You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction to the Hive Community ... Hi!

in OCD4 years ago

Good question. My favorite parts of apocalyptic stories are the beginning ... watching people's reactions to society falling apart and whatnot. So, I did enjoy the first season of Fear the Walking Dead for that reason. But, overall I like the characters of the Walking Dead better.
Did you see Black Summer?

Sort:  

I saw the first few episodes of Fear but then stopped. Then a few seasons later, as Morgan crossed over, I watched that whole season because of Morgan and then went back to watch through all of the episodes and started liking the characters. But of course I prefer following Rick Grimes. I like Negan too. Is Black Summer more focused on that transition into an apocalyptic post-modern world more so than Fear did?

Black Summer

Does Black Summer stay on that initial phase of entering a pandemic? I'm looking at the trailer right now and I am putting this on my to-do list. Currently watching through The Vikings and Westword.