You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

in OCDlast year

I encourage you to create your own website. I use WordPress. I earned through Google Adsense but not as much earnings here on Hive. Because people will use the Google search engine. I maintain my website for SEO purposes. :)

Sort:  
 last year  

I don't see the need to have my own website when I have Hive. In terms of advertising, I prefer word-of-mouth over internet searches.

Ah ok. It's fine. Different preferences. Although having my own website helps me as a freelance VA.

 last year  

I see. That's indeed a good way to advertise if it's in line with your work. I'm all Hive since 2020. I can't seem to start with another job.

Yeah, I will use Hive for personal narratives. The main travel blog is more on SEO purposes. It's a passive income though not much.