You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The kid who hopes

in OCD4 years ago

Your post has made me reflect on how much I say "no" or "you can't do that" to my kids. I needed to read this today. Thank you. I'm going to try really hard to change my vocabulary and even if I know it's something that can't be done, instead of telling them no....reword it to maybe "Let's see if we can find a different way"

Your post is powerful and I thank you for making me think! 🙏

Sort:  

Hey! Your words made me smile, I am so glad that you were able to extract with such accuracy the important advices from my article and apply them in your family life. Thank you for reading me!

I think that all parents need to see life through their kid's eyes in order to behave in the best way possible

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.