Blogging Challenge: 06 - My Top 5 Pet Peeves

in OCD4 years ago

photo source

Hello, everyone! Today is Day 6 of @tegoshei's Blogging Challenge.

For today’s topic, we are going to share about our pet peeves. I’m a person who doesn’t give care to a lot of things. I’m used to ignoring things that don't catch my interest. However, I’m a human and I still have these pet peeves.

I know I’ve posted Day 5 today, but I still want to post this today as I wasn’t able to post yesterday because of my laptop problem and I want to catch up.

So, here’s my list…

1. Repetitive Questions

photo source

This is the most annoying thing for me. I’m kind and calm when I’m asked with questions and details, but that’s only limited to 5 repetitions (yes, I can count). Ask me for the 6th time and I would totally ignore the one who asks me.

It may be rude, but I really answer properly and in detail because I don’t want to repeat answering questions. If they need clarifications and they need to repeat asking me, then it’s totally fine. Just don’t ask me like more than 5 times!

If my boyfriend wants to annoy me, then he knows this is the most effective tool for him to achieve his mission to irritate me. Unfortunately, he loves doing that to me. Uggghhh!

2. Slowpoke

photo source

Yes, slowpokes annoy me. I easily get annoyed by those people who are slow in catching up with my detailed instructions and eventually do pet peeve number 1. I’m also annoyed with those people who move slowly except for those seniors and disabled, of course. My eyebrows would automatically raise when I’m behind people who walk slowly and would even occupy the whole hallway.

3. People Who Touch My Things Without My Permission

photo source

I’m a very calm and relaxed person, but I would automatically transform into a dragon when I knew that people touch my things without my permission. I hate scolding and nagging someone, but this really triggers me to do it. I would really scold someone until he/she wouldn’t dare touch my things again without my permission.

4. Narcissist / Self-centered People

photo source

I could easily detect a person who is a narcissist or a self-centered person. I’ve been dealing with those types of people in the past and they make me sick and drain me so much. That’s why I’ll try to distance myself when I detect one. I won’t allow myself to be their victim and I couldn’t really handle self-centered people.

5. Loud and Unusual Sound

photo source

I’m sensitive to loud and even irritating sounds such as slurping, chomping, screeching, loud voices, and loud music. That’s why I was thinking that I should live on a mountain because I can’t avoid hearing those annoying sounds in the city where I currently live in. LOL

I’ve noticed that my pet peeves involve people. Hahaha. It’s because I easily got annoyed by people including myself. I guess that’s because I’m an INFP and I belong to the Enneagram Type 5.

Those are my Top 5 Peet Peeves. How about you? What’s on your list? Join the Blogging Challenge so that we'll get to know each other more. :)

Thank you for reading and see you tomorrow for our 7th Blogging Challenge topic: "Your 5 Favorite Songs".

Read my previous Blogging Challenge entries here:

01 – What’s With My Username?
02 – Ten Fun Facts About Me
03 – My Day In Detail
04 – My Relationship
05 – What Am I Afraid Of?



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

bannerjemzem.gif

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #27. Please continue to create distinctive and informative write ups and dont forget to include #hiveph to your every post.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

You can also follow us on Follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.

Thank you so much! 😍

Lol! Your top 3 are also mine. 😁 I hate repeating myself too.

Hahaha. Repeating is annoying. 😅

Get 1/4 sheet of paper... 1/4 ma'am?? hahahahha xDDD
I also don't like repetitive questions,hasta kanang obvious na kaau og answer ba, ipangutana pajud... xD

Hahaha. As in maannoy jud ko ana nga question sa mga student ba. Sige kog kahighblood ana sauna katong nagteach pa ko. Pero guilty sad jud baya ta ana sauna nga studyante pa ta. Hahahahha

dba? somehow mkasabot ra ta nila ky binuhatan mansad nato... hahahaha

It will drive me nuts as well for sure 😀

And that's the most usual thing that people around me keeps on doing. 😅