You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obstacles to putting pen to paper — why we don't write

in OCD4 years ago

Thank you Daniel, when I saw the notification, I thought you were coming to reply to my second reply on the "Cautionary concepts" post.
I regret that I didn't get back to actually read it closely until tonight.
I tried to "Artfully" reply with something in kind, yet with an underlying meaning.
But yes, I think that WE ( or I am at least) am never satisfied with our work.
I once had a pencil sketch taped to the side of a filing cabinet in our dining room.
Every night as I sat eating supper, I would study that sketch, get up and added a
Little more lead here, erase or smudge/blend a little there.
That went on for months. I won an award at a nearby college for that drawing (I was still in highschool) and I carried it with me for 20 yrs or more in my moving around.
Finally, a vengeful landlord let his minions destroy many of my works in an eviction.
That was a horrible night for me.
(sighs) Sorry for being so long winded. Good night my friend