Introductory post: The beginning of my journey on hive

in OCD4 years ago

Hello Hiveans,

Bio

My name is Jessica Daniels, I’m a Nigerian. I live in Portharcourt.
I’m a student at the University of Portharcourt.I love art,music and good food.
I’m quite aesthetic,I love to travel and try out new delicacies .I have a passion for art, creativity and decor. I’m a beauty enthusiast.My favorite color is purple.

C4ECEC0D441F4A3E9C369D2B8799EF32.jpeg

I’m a medic ,I’m an activist for good health care , I believe kindness is the best form of humanity .This is my first first time blogging and I hope to broaden my horizon through this platform.

7D0DF51DE6744745859AE9084C2F7402.jpeg

i am a dog lover. As a matter of fact a proud dog mum. I love to spend time in the comfort of my baby, skive

01FBC998FDF84670A17CC0FA353C95B2.jpeg

Hobbies

I can play around with my pencil ,I like to makeup, dance ,decorate and renovate.I love pageantries.

Best quote

if you can’t make it good at least make it look good .
Bill Gates

Expectations

I hope to improve on my writing ,To broaden my horizon and discover myself more ,through this platform (hive blockchain). I would be needing tips on how to grow on hive from everyone, although @bhoa has been teaching me a lot.

Sort:  

Hello, Jessica, and Welcome to Hive. Below are a few tips you might want to take into account as you proceed.

1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 10–20 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards. At the same time, short posts can be lucrative, as long as you make high-quality posts.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. HIVE is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by most of us] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you ,this is really helpful ,I hope to go along way with this tips .

Welcome jess-ica!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Okay,thank you

Thank you

Welcome on board dear

Thank you

Hello Jessica

It's nice to see you here. I hope to read more of your blogs.

If you need anything I will be here to help.

One more thing, your pictures are really beautiful.

Hope you enjoy your stay here 🤗.

Thank you for the nice compliments ,hope i’ld be able to deliver

Welcome to the HIVE community :)

Looking forward to see your posts.

I have been compiling a list of different contest/challenge that are in the HIVE community... I hope this helps with your interactions with other HIVErs

https://hive.blog/hive-173737/@liverpool-fan/list-of-hive-competitions-challenges

Give me a shout if you need anything :)

Would love to take part in the contest ,please notify about them

Welcome to HIVE Jessica

Looking forward to thriving on hive together:)

Thank you , love the community already

Welcome to hive, you'll have a swell time here.

Thank you ,looking forward to it .

Welcome to the hive community. There are a community of nigerians on hive-naija where you can interact with. Don't be a stranger

I need the diacord link ... i need to be here

Thank you ,happy to join the community

Clear road!!!Jessica is here!!!!

Hi Jess, welcome to Hive, its a great place and it can be a little complicated to navigate but we are all here to walk you through.

Looking forward to your creative posts delicacies and medical advice.

You can also meet a bunch of Nigerians on the discord channel to network and meet more peeps. https://discord.gg/67Xk3qd

Cheers Jess

I am going there right away too

Thank you

Thank you ,I’ll definitely join the discord group ,hope I’ll be able to deliver

Welcome to the Hive Community.

Thank you

Most welcome, have fun!

Thank you ,I will

Congratulations @jess-ica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you

You are welcome @jess-ica! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!
cheers, lizanomadsoul

Thank you

You're welcome @jess-ica👍🙂

Welcome to #Hive Blockchain!!

Thank you

Have fun on Hive. The Nigerian community seems to be growing well. Find people who share your interests.

Thank you for supporting this young lady. This is why i can say hive is community focused..

Sure will ,thank you

Welcome Jessica to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thank you so much ,will keep in touch .....I hope to have lots of fun too .

You most certainly will have fun and you make a personal diary which is very cool too

Thank you

Welcome to the Hive community @jess-ica!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thanks a lot for this amazing tip ,I’ll be careful not to loose my passwords,thank you to @brittandjosie ,@jamesrussell @heyhaveyamet for the promotion,really appreciate

Well come on board Jessi👍

Thank you

Thank you

Welcome in assets world. definitely you will feel free to share your thoughts..

Thank you

You just won over a new follower in me, welcome Jess! I hope you'll share more of your thoughts and life with us in this crazy corner of the internet. Wishing you all the best with your blog

Thank you @chekohler,I hope to share good content and inspire people too

You are welcome dear