You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My scoop of the day!

in OCD4 years ago

Oh yes, this made me smile and you made my day.
Whatever this day will bring, it will be easier when I think how much fun Mother Nature and her cousin Gravity might have 😉

Have a great day my friend 🙂


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Hahaha, a fitting answer and just make sure that Mother nature and her cousin don't have fun with you today. Best is to stay in their good books, so don't suddenly decide to go ramping with your bike.

Mother nature will tell you that your bike wasn't built for ramping and you might not listen to her hahahah.

Well, mother nature has already told me that my bike is not meant for riding on bad roads which might make fun on a dirtbike. I didn't listen to her and so she broke the steel mounting plate of the exhaust a second time ;) lol ... but I don't think I'll listen to her in that special case, because this a special road which I mean makes a lot of fun 😂


Cheers and !BEER

Hahaha, I have a Volkswagen Polo, a city car with magnesium rims and low profile tires.
Very good little car in the city and very bad car to tackle dirt roads with.
The manufacturers and mother nature warned me not to go on dirt roads and especially not into the bush with the car.
The result; two buckled front wheel disks hahaha

Hope your Friday is good!

If they say don't do a thing, I normally miss the "don't" part my friend hahaha

OK, we are not twins - you are worse than me 🤣 lol
Although ... in the Winter 2018/19 I drove to Slovenia almost weekly and there over the Vrsic Pass, where almost all of many curves are made of cobblestones. My Peugeot 5008 family van is 10 years old, but nobody has driven this road faster, and after this Winter the new tires had no profile anymore 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

No, you are worse than me hahaha. Let's just say that we are bad twins lol.
That poor Peugeot, but all that I can say is that they are good cars.
I also had one once as a company car, a 707 I think with the lever gear shift behind the steering wheel.
Cobblestones and rubber are not friends lol.

Blessings and thank you!

I don't want to argue who is worse 😉
I love the Peugeot although it is quite old now. My son likes it too and so I see it quite seldom anymore. That's no problem in Summer and we have to think what we do in Winter 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

My son wanted a car, his own car of course and I bought him one of those little Renaults. A used yellow one.
All of his friends had either bikes or VW Golf's.
So every second week he would call me from somewhere to say that the Renault will not start. I then had to drop everything and drive out to wherever he is to fix the problem. To cut a long and many car troubled story short, I told him that I would sell the Renault in order to get him another old car.

Of course I stalled a little bit and it wasn't long before he found employment and I paid half of his new car hahahah.
They call this parent psychology 😛

Blessings and thank you!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.