You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto-19

in OCD4 years ago

" The single greatest edge an investor can have is a long-term orientation " -Seth Klarman

Most of my friends buy the latest Iphones; I buy books.
They buy new pairs of Nikes; I invest in financial products for my retirement, even tho I'm 25.

I guess the point here is we all project ourselves in the future but some choose to see 2 months ahead while some go up to 20+ years ahead.

Sort:  

I am glad there are some younger people looking long, as it is pretty much the only way the youngest generations will survive, my daughter among them.

!ENGAGE 25

There aren't many of us, sadly, but I do hope for a change of course.

Problem is, corporations benefit from the spread of consumerism and debt.
Jack Ma once said "When you have 1 billion dollars, that's not your money, that's the trust society gives you". We definitely should stop trusting some of them and I guess Bitcoin is but the very first step.

Great post by the way, and thank you for the ENG. ✌

It would be great if one day there could be a society where economy was trustless, but relationships trusted.

I believe we're close. The needed tools are available...except for the Steemit search bar. 🐌



@john-snow123 you have received 25 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!