Welcome Aboard! My Self Introduction to Hive

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

" Hello Hive "


Hi I’m Jonah, Just onboarding on Hive, I'm a Filipina who wants to explore the world of blogging. A newbie who wants to know you and learn about this amazing platform of hive.

IMG_5353.jpg

I am currently residing at Mandaue City, Cebu Philippines. I spent my childhood days in Quezon City and Caloocan City and we transferred to Marinduque when I was in 4th year High School.

IMG_20220921_181120.jpg

I used to play guitar with my family, my father taught us how to play this instrument, My father is a musician who influenced us to music. Playing with this instrument became a past time in our family.During weekends we usually go to Laylay Port and swim with my cousins, this is where I learned to dive and swim, this inspired me to discover other beautiful beach and scenery around the world. I usually help my mother in the household chores and go to church during Sundays. (I am a good girl sometimes. 😅)

IMG_20220921_181105.jpg

Laylay Port

IMG_20220921_181243.jpg

IMG_20220921_181201.jpg

IMG_20220921_181142.jpg

My High School Friends became my Travel Buddies


What I do For A Living?

IMG_3938.jpg

Binary Power Plant Project

I'm a Civil Engineer by profession, I graduated BS Civil Engineering in 2015 and also passed the exam that year. I used to work as a Field Engineer in a DPWH Contractor in our province, also used to work as an Office Engineer where I experienced and learned how to estimate, do costing and planning. Currently I am a Planning Engineer in a Construction Company in Mandaue City. The software I used as a Planning Engineer are Primavera P6 and MS Project. I also do some side hustles like estimating, you can contact me if you need this kind of service and I am willing to help you.

IMG_20220921_190757.jpg


How I know Hive?

onboarding.PNG

Photo from @intoy.bugoy

My workmate invited me to this platform, they said that they will conduct a Hive Onboarding webinar. I didn’t have any idea about this platform but they say that in this platform anyone can express their thoughts, talents and experiences and at the same time you can earn (the last one ring a bell in my ears 😅), knowing this encourage me to join in and to tell everyone my story. My coworker @intoy.bugoy help me to onboard in Hive together with @inday.clara last September 17, 2022. I would like to thank them for introducing me in this platform.


My Interest

IMG_20220921_190327.jpg

I like to sketch and draw during my free time, I learned this during my childhood and my father introduced this to us. I love doing portraits. I’m not a pro in this but I also do my best. I hope I learn new techniques in this platform.

IMG_20220921_074219.jpg

I love to explore and discover new places. I want to see beautiful scenery around the world where I never been to. Philippines has a lot of tourist destination that interest me, I have a lot of travel before that I am excited to share with you in this platform so watch out for it.

IMG_5151.jpg

Balay Buhay Sa Uma Bee Farm - Located in Bulosan Sorsogon Philippines. Unforgettable travel experience in this enchanted place .

IMG_20220921_075834.jpg

Mahayahay Beach - A beautiful and relaxing beach in Argao Cebu, I will make a blog for this soon. So, watch out for my next Blogs 

That's it guy's in my introduction, Hoping I introduced my self well to you,I'm excited to share more my stories and Travel Experiences. Thank you for dropping by.😊.

This is @jonahlyn! See you around 😉


Sort:  


~~~ embed:1572838703420305408 twitter metadata:TFhTWEwyfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0xYU1hMMi9zdGF0dXMvMTU3MjgzODcwMzQyMDMwNTQwOHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @intoy.bugoy, @lxsxl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits to comment, vote, and post. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Noted on this. Thank you so much @jacobtothe for the support. :)

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @jonahlyn!

Thank you @for91days , I'm really excited to learn and start my journey here in Hive.

Welcome abroad ENGR. Wow clean introduction hehe. Wishing you all the best and you have the best onboarder too, hehe. Looking forward for your future endeavors.

Thank you so much @eunoia101 . I'm also grateful for my onboarders for this opportunity :)

Welcome aboard @jonahlyn in Hive, you got interested introduction blog, and Im Excited to see more on your post.

Thank you @intoy.bugoy , I am also excited to share my stories in this platform. Thank you so much for the support.

Yay! Welcome to Hive @jonahlyn 😊
Enjoy blogging and explore the various communities you might find interesting.

Excited to see your blogs!🧡

Welcome to hive @jonahlyn, looks like you travel often and love the picture when you're kayaking as I am also curious about that place and your recommendation. Definitely looking forward to your travel blogs, Good luck!

Thank you @macchiata , I really love travelling. I will be sharing soon my travel blogs. :)

Welcome! And have a nice time. !hivebits

Thank you @lxsxl :)

Welcome to Hive Jonah! Ang gaganda ng photos mo, abangan ko more travel blogs mo.

Congratulations @jonahlyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz for this reward. I would also like to express my gratitude to all who supported me in this platform. Thank you so much for the upvotes.

You are welcome @jonahlyn! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Hi! I'm also new here. Did my introduction few minutes ago. I love your images ❤️

Thank you @zara-dee-first . Let's support each other in this platform. Let's enjoy and discover more.

Yeah! We gat each other ☺️

Thank you so much :)

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po naman ay taga Batangas.

Thank you po @guruvaj , saan po kayo sa batangas? :) Meron po akong gustong gustong puntahan doon bago mag pandemic, yung little maldives po.

Marami pong diving site dito sa munisipalidad namin. Not sure kung saan po yaang Maldives

Ah okay po, baka sa ibang part po, sa Laiya palang po kasi napuntahan ko sa batangas. :)

You are welcome to hive I am sure you will make it once you put more effort

Thank you @helenchy . Good morning! I'm starting and hopefully learn more and enjoy this platform :)

Welcome @jonahlyn, you will have a great time here. Wow what nice pictures, beautiful landscapes. We'll keep seeing each other, have a great day.

Thank you @jessiencasa . I'm really enjoying this platform right now, I am just trying to learn how to start my journey here in Hive :) thank you so much for the support

Welcome to Hive @jonahlyn. I trust you will enjoy this platform

Thank you @uddydan . I'm really excited to learn more from this platform. :)

Happy to have you here @jonahlyn I am pretty sure during the online session you got what you needed but just in case, you might want to find other communities and learn something new as a newbie, I got you. When you have time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

~@macchiata from @lovesniper and @ocd team.

Thank you so much @lovesniper for the tips and information.

Welcome dear to this wonderful Hive Community Wishing you The Very Best 🙏

Hello there Engineer, welcome sa hive..mas malayo pa mararating mo dito sakin haha tagal ko na rito ngayon ko lang din talaga winowork.out account ko

Welcome on Hive @jonahlyn .💕

Loading...