My Introduction in the HIVE Community - WHO IS JOSEJIRAFA?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

🍺Live like a templar🍷 | ⚔️Serve like a knight💉.

Hive intro.jpg

Hi there people of HIVE. Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Aaron, but I am more commonly known as @josejirafa. I started blockchain blogging in Steemit around November 2017. Since then, I have grown to love the idea of a decentralized social media platform. I could only begin to imagine the possibilities of creating quality content in a meritocratic community. I was completely thrilled to know that such a rewarding concept is already within our grasps. I wasn't completely successful as a quality content creator back then but I had committed myself to the process. But before I decide to take up space in this community, allow me to share a little bit about myself and maybe what I can offer in HIVE.

GETTING TO KNOW ME

IMG_59662.jpg

I am a Registered Nurse by profession. I graduated and subsequently passed my board exams in the year 2018. Afterwards, it took a lot of courage, hard work and determination for me to pursue my field. The healthcare profession is a very taxing and gruesome job and I ironically wanted to stay away from it after I took my oath. However, by the grace of whatever mystical force encouraged me to take on my profession, I am currently working as a Staff Nurse. It was definitely an unexpected turn of events as I initially wanted to become a financial advisor.

IMG_5964.JPG

IMG_5963.JPG


I am constantly reminding myself the reason why I took up healthcare. As of the moment, I no longer see my job as terrifying as I used to. Instead, I am looking forward to grow in this profession. I now find value in my work despite the challenges - especially in light with the current pandemic. Hopefully, this road will take me somewhere and would inevitably deliver me to where I ought to be.



Hogwarts.jpg

It would be an understatement to say that I love traveling. Frankly, it is safe to say that I live to see places, to see the world. A large portion of my savings are dedicated to travel. Living in Cebu City, I have visited the usual travel destinations both in the North and the South. Waterfalls, beaches, mountain tops, camping sites, scenic views and breath-taking experiences are the things that keep me sane (despite a hectic work schedule). I have only begun to conquer places outside my hometown - Bohol, Siquijor, Bacolod, and Siargao to name a few. I have also ticked off international travel when I had a vacation to Japan last 2019. Needless to say, traveling fills me with so much joy.

219B9A40A6134E7DB79A777AE1360B3F.jpg

IMG_5970.PNG


I find it rather distasteful though, how the Philippines with all it's natural wonders is yet to be known worldwide. Our pristine beaches, magnificent waterfalls and exciting mountain heights are nothing short of world class quality. While it has grown a reputable stage in tourism, this industry is still at its infancy. As such, it would be an honor to contribute to the promotion of Philippine tourism. I hope to explore more of my country soon. As they say, "It is more fun in the Philippines".



WATER.jpg

I enjoy being in the water - be it seawater or pool water. There is something about swimming that makes me feel a sense of liberty. You see, I used to be a varsity swimmer in my university years and I take pride in that experience. I gained a lot of friends along the way and was even paid to teach children how to swim. After I had the chance to compete on a national level, it gave me an assurance that this is something I have to incorporate in my lifestyle. Since then, I tried kayaking, surfing, skimboarding, joined underwater clean-up drives and continued to improve my swimming strokes.

IMG_5969.JPG

IMG_59682.jpg


I have just recently taken an interest in freediving. I joined a freediving group late 2018 but had not really maximized it. Nevertheless, I got the chance to learn the basics and commended myself for it. It was thrilling experience to see the fishes and corals with my own eyes. Never in my whole life would I ever support ocean parks and massive aquariums. If we want to behold the beauty of the underwater world, shouldn't we be the ones who need to make an effort to see them? I hope to swim with sea turtles and sharks in their natural habitat if the opportunity is ripe.



Additionally, competing in a triathlon is something I am looking forward to achieve. As I already bike a lot, I hope this sport would not be a massive adjustment for me. These are all just foresight but I know myself enough to not doubt my capabilities.



IMG_3506.JPG

IMG_5972.PNG


20200130_173713.jpg

IMG_5973.PNG


And as you can see, I enjoy taking amateur photos of nature. The sunrise and the sunset by the beach have a deep appeal to me. It is as if the earth wants to remind me of silver linings - that there is beauty in the horizon if you wait for it at the right moment. Much more, it is the beauty that you find in the most conspicuous of places. I fancy sleeping overnight at the shores and waking up the next day with a marvelous work of art by God himself. Just thinking about it makes me feel a sense of appreciation for life.

I have only touched the surface of who I am but those are some of the basic things that you should know about me. I feel like I have redeemed myself after I failed to encompass myself in my first introductory post. I am grateful for the opportunity to start anew here at hive. I hope I am welcome here.


EXPLORING MY NICHE

Now then, let me break down some of the things I may contribute here in HIVE. To be completely frank, I have yet to discover my "personal brand" as a content creator. From my previous experience at blogging, I would usually post about whatever comes to mind. I consider myself a jack-of-all-trades because I love to diversify my interests. As such, I am left with a myriad of ways to brand my blog. But fear not, as I have a made a personal commitment to making sure that I at least try my best to stick to the things that I may be good at.

1. Travel blogs

Family.jpg

Knowing myself to be a travel junkie, you can expect to see the world through my camera lens. As I mentioned, I have only begun to traverse various places which I have yet to share. One of the things that pushed me to have a comeback here at HIVE is because of this. I love traveling with family and friends and this platform is the perfect medium for that. It is my honor to share scenic views with all of you here at HIVE. Hopefully, this will turn into a repository of travel memories which I could always look-back to in the future.


2. Philosophy, Politics and Movie reviews

If you are well aware of the Myers-Briggs classification system, I belong to a personality type called INFJ. This pertains to people who tend to be mentally active, constantly questioning and pondering. May it be the intricacies of how to properly live life or the question of who should rightfully govern, those are ideas I enjoy to entertain.

Aside from that, I am a sucker for mind-f*ck films. It may be a reach to say this but I have an aptitude towards decoding cinematographic elements. When I look at a movie, I try my best to observe the slightest nuances, the faintest symbolisms and the grandest plot twists. I love how films inject asubtle idea for people to digest. If you know any movie or series which tickles your brain and makes you say "What?" then feel free to recommend them for me.

I am no expert of course but I enjoy composing a detailed account on some point of view I would like to convey.


3. Health and Wellness

I had previously created posts with regards to health and wellness in Steemit. I enjoyed making health education posts as it allowed me to make use of the topics I learned in nursing school. As a member of the healthcare field, it is my responsibility to debunk folk myths and tell-tales concerning the human physiology and medicine. Some days I would like to correct a misconception which I wager is vital to society. What better means to further my advocacy than through HIVE.


4. Art and Contests

image.png

image.png


If you were to scroll through my previous entries, I enjoy making contests. I launched my #clayartcontest since I enjoy looking at how art comes to life. The objective was simple, make art and share your story about it. It was really fun. I also had a fair share of entering contest from various groups and users. This included @anomadsoul's video and writing contests, @surpassinggoogle's Ulog entries @sanmi's Caption contest, @thegaillery's Confidence Project, @air-clinic's Writing contests, @terrycraft's Poetry contest, @opheliafu's Doodle Doodledayeo and some others which I may fail to mention. My point is, I enjoy contests and maybe it is something I could be doing from this point forward.


APPRECIATION

Special thanks to @ybanezkim26 for the slight nudge. It has been a while since I intended to make a comeback at blogging. The intent and opportunity was already there, but I needed the affirmation that it isn't too late to join the buzz. He has always been a good friend and a consistent quality content creator. I look forward to creating more content here under his wing LOL 😂. Head over to his blog to see for yourself.


AARON bubble2.png



Every writer needs to have his pen name. In that case, welcome to josejirafa's blog.

Aaron is an aspiring travel blogger whose dream is to visit the world's most famous tourist spots. A thinker and frustrated philosopher, Aaron spends his days off learning about the himself, others and the world. He enjoys discourse about philosophy, politics, religion, emotional intelligence and has an aptitude for being vocal about his point of views. Although a registered nurse by profession, Aaron has an inclination for business and finance.

Sort:  

Wow welcome here,consistency is the key over here.
Once again welcome, ice netting you.

Thank you very much @glotokens. I hope to be really consistent in my posts. My gratitude goes to you for the encouragement. See you around

You are welcome.
Much love💖💖

Shared to Twitter:

~~~ embed:1293018948984647680?s=21&fbclid=IwAR0-BFKM4SmnsLCm1VPeB2Ao1rMBnEgvidNltWTs5C9Y5v2xMRjGJcsKJr4 twitter metadata:am9zZWppcmFmYXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9qb3NlamlyYWZhL3N0YXR1cy8xMjkzMDE4OTQ4OTg0NjQ3NjgwfA== ~~~

 4 years ago  

Welcome back dud! I appreciate the appreciation. I hope you'll stay this time. Wotwot!

I definitely hope I can keep the consistency of my posts. It was only until now that I realized I really do enjoy decluttering my mind through writing. I may not be initially as active as before but you can count on me to stay.

Thanks so much for the guidance!

 4 years ago  

Wow! Guidance gyud. Santos na gyud ko ani. Ig-ampo mo kami.

HAHAHA amaw!

Welcome!

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 36/45)

Thanks so much for the warm welcome. I really appreciate it!

One of the best intros I have seen here in a while :) Welcome to Hive, Aaron! Enjoy the ride :) I am happy to nominate this great post to my latest upvote giveaway and support it with my vote.

Btw @ybanezkim26 has been doing a fantastic onboarding job lately :D Keep it up man!

Thank you for the appreciation. I was kind of hesitant to post this at first as I don't want to disappoint anybody. I am glad it didn't. Hearing such kind words truly means a lot. I hope I can stay for the good this time. It is people like you make it so much possible to do that. See you around @phortun!

 4 years ago  

I have amazing friends @phortun. 😂
Some are still crafting their best intro post. I think I have incoming three. They're slackers though. Just like me, they take their time. 😄

 4 years ago  

By the way, I have to thank you for the support, not only to me, but to the people I onboarded. It means a lot to me. I truly appreciate it. My sincerest gratitude.

My pleasure man :) You and your friends post top notch content and that´s something I am always happy to support. I just wish I had more HP but I am working on it :D

 4 years ago  

Your efforts are more than enough. Your HP will be compounded in no time. I'm sure of that.

Welcome to Hive

looking forward to be part of your Hive journey

Thank you so much @nathanmars! It would be an honor to be a part of this wonderful community. As such, I am interested in being a part of your journey as well. See you around!

Welcome to this madness, haha!

Thanks for the warm welcome! And madness indeed it is haha. I can see in your blog that you enjoy movies as well. I am very interested in joining writing contests especially those which make you react significantly to a plot. I followed you. Maybe someday I would join your contests. See you around @wiseagent

Welcome to hive
I hope you can explore yourself here...

Thank you so much. I most probably will be spending the next few days exploring the Hive. See you around @niha!

Welcome to Hive!!

Thank you so much @rosa33 for the warm welcome. See you around.

welcome to hive ! and nice to meet you !

Hello @jude.villarta. It is nice to meet you as well. See you around here

Following you now