You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in OCD4 years ago

I think it is a nice choice to find a place in the mountains. I share the same sentiments of finding peace and tranquility with your own solitude. Not meant people enjoy being with themselves and I find that rather surprising. One of these days, I could see myself in a small hut by the sea with a pet dog. That would be heaven.

With regard to your father's point of view, my family had the same mindset - of this pandemic being a scam initiated by governments. They soon changed their perspective when it became apparent that people were dying everyday

Sort:  

With regard to your father's point of view, my family had the same mindset - of this pandemic being a scam initiated by governments. They soon changed their perspective when it became apparent that people were dying everyday

Not sure if have misunderstood, or I’ve misunderstood your comment...

That it is a scam. And my father has bought the lies hook, line, and sinker.

That the deaths “from COVID” are no more than the number of average deaths from any other normal flu or respiratory disease in any other year.

That the figures have been grossly manipulated to serve political agendas rather than reflect truth.

That the world is getting played hard, and the majority have fallen for it...

It seems that it is I who has made an error in typing. What I am trying to say is that I am sure that death rates are real and it is apparent. And I agree with you as to how the numbers seem to have been inflated. Death rates are still parallel with the number of deaths caused by the common flu. It's just a novel virus that we haven't encountered yet,

I instead shifted my perspective not as to how untrue the deaths are (which is clearly not the case, coming from a person who works in a hospital) but as to how this 'pandemic' gives rise to political agenda amidst the pandemic. It could very well be a ruse to control economies yet I do not debunk the reality of deaths that this virus brings.