MEET JOSEPH || MY INTRO

in OCD β€’ 2 years ago

Hello everyone πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹...

I go by the name Ovakpo Ilaya, but you can call me Joseph. It's a great honour to finally have the opportunity to be a member of this great platform. Although I'm a little bit nervous and over excited at the same so please take it easy on me. Well, since it's required that I introduced myself properly before having a place in this wonderful platform then let's get started.

Screenshot_20220310-001008~2.jpg

ABOUT MY FAMILY

Yeah, that's me. I am a Nigerian born and brought up in Delta state, Nigeria. The name "Ovakpo" was given to me by my dad, it's my native name and it has a wired meaning so I'd rather not say. Although,according to my mom that wasn't the name she intended for me but since my dad insisted that it should be my first name she couldn't disagree πŸ’. I'm from a Christian home, although my mom and late dad are more of a traditionalist than a christian but we the children didn't follow their footsteps, we're fully devoted to Christ.
I grew up in a polygamous home and it's not something I'll wish for anyone tbh, and since it's an experience I've been through I'll just advice everyone the young men here to not marry more than one wife infact this sapademic (hardship) alone in Nigeria should be a good reason for you not to.

IMG_20220813_170426_577.jpg

TIME FOR ME

Well, I don't really know much about introverts and extroverts, I don't know where I belong, I'll just say I'm a pisces according to my zodiac sign and yes, I was born in March. I'm really emotionally sensitive,I talk a lot and also stay quiet when I have to, it all depends on where I find myself 😊. I dislike pretenders a lot (seriously I really do!!). Another thing about me is, I'm not a comedian but I love making people around me laugh, I can even go to the extent of becoming a clown just to put a smile on everyone's face but don't take me for a fool though, I know exactly what I'm doing!! πŸ‘».

WHAT I ENJOY DOING MOST.

I LOVE SINGING!!! This was the one thing that made me famous in my secondaries. We were 3 and we sang melodiously back then,we had a plan of taking our singing skill to another level but "sapa" ( means circumstances) was a barrier for us. Although I'm not giving up on becoming a singer. I'm planing on bringing my singing skill here on Hive so please don't discourage meπŸ₯ΊπŸ˜…, we're one...help a brother I beg you πŸ˜‚πŸ™.

Although I have a lot to learn but I won't let it discourage me. I'm also a lover of musical instruments, keyboard and guitar to be precise, despite not knowing how to play yet, I'm planning on getting one soon as it'll be of great help to my singing here on Hive.

Another thing I'm into is UIUX (User interface and User experience), it's all about designing of websites and apps. As a beginner it's quite difficult to learn but I know with time I'll do well in it and probably share my designs here with you guys if possible.

MY INTENTIONS

Well, my intentions on this platform is to build my commutation skill. I want to build my Knowledge on everything, on socializing, more knowledge on things and mostly I want to benefit financially from here, can't deny the fact that I need cash as well, everybody needs cash especially us Nigerians πŸ˜‚...the hardship in this country is so much that most of us are now confused, even our leaders are confused too πŸ˜‚(please don't tell them I said so, me no want problem πŸ˜‚πŸ™).

APPRECIATION

Screenshot_20221009-201429.jpg

So far so good, I hope I become useful to this wonderful platform and also want to appreciate my family @hopestylist, @davidbright and also @merit.ahama (I love calling her the Ambassador ☺️) who have played a great role in making it possible for me to be a member of this platform. I look forward to be effective on this platform just like them, so please help me do this πŸ™.

#letlovelead ❀️

Sort: Β 

Wow! Look who's finally here 🧐

And to think that I heard about your you joining Hive but it took almost forever to get to read this from you 😏

Welcome to Hive brotherly aka my troublesome Ovakpo πŸ€ͺ

I'm waiting for you to come tell me the weird meaning of your name... I want to know it anyways.

That picture of us though πŸ˜… you should have asked me for photo shot pics nau 🀣🀣🀣 but it's fine too.

I hope you brought pizza, let's celebrate... Hive is just the best social platform to be and I hope you have fun being here.

Ask your questions, participate in activities and be sure to give quality articles... Every other thing comes easy for you 😊

Oya! Let's go!!!!

Ahhh,yes oo it's me🌚 and sorry I took almost forever to join,sapa has decided to not let me be,I hope heavenly father gives me the strength to defeat that guy.

And for the name....( It means everybody came into this world with his/her own life) it's wired isn't it?🀧.

For the pics🀧, I like it that was sha,wait which pizza? Ahh,it looks like sapa has decided to follow me here.....this guy won't leave me alone πŸ₯². Yes oo,I want communities oo, enough communities please guy me ma😁. Let's go!!πŸ’ͺ

Good to see you here @josephilaya and y wish you a wonderful stay here on the platform.

Thanks man,this is a great opportunity for me and I'm looking forward to make good use of it.

See who finally decided to join. Its so nice having you join us here. I bet you will enjoy every bit of your stay here. Keep engaging with others and in no due time, you will be amazed of your growth here.....

Welcome big man... Lets do this

I owe you sir, thanks you so much for your wonderful contribution to make this happen. I really appreciate your assistance and looking forward to grow as fast as I can. And yes, let's do this.

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hopestylist.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow, thanks for the support.

πŸ™πŸ’™

Congratulations @josephilaya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @josephilaya! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

The Hive Open Mic community won't mind if you share your passion in singing! Hive Naija is also an amazing community to connect with fellow Nigerians here in Hive.

Starting your journey here on Hive can be overwhelming so it's good to do your research and ask around. You can also read: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities. It's best to read the rules and guidelines associated before publishing your blog.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey!

Thanks a lot, I'll check out the communities immediately. And also will try my best to start sharing my singing soon just like I promised.

Loading...

Nice speech. You actually sat down to write all this. Being sincere I felt as if I was listening to my principal.πŸ˜…

Well, nice one @josephilaya

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Lol, I'm waiting for urs and I'm expecting something better than this,I won laugh while reading.

I sure you'll fall down while laughing because am gonna go extremely weird😎