Charming Little flower

in OCD3 years ago

Today I sketched this beautiful flower for my charming princess(Hive).

Flowers are one big ways of showing people how beautiful they are and how much worth the hold to you.

IMG-20210416-WA0017.jpg

My sketching
The reason I love art work so much is that it gives me the privilege to unleash my inner creativity,you know every artist their masterpiece often speaks of their personality and i guess you can predict my personality from better.

These were the materials i used during the work

  • Painting brush
  • Pencil
  • Color(i used gouache color)
  • A bottle of water
  • Palette(for mixing color)
  • Tum tack
  • Paper tape
  • Cardboard
  • Drawing board

Firstly i used a paper tape to mask my cardboard to my drawing board then i began sketching at this point i called it sketching on the board
(You can use tum tack to hold the cardboard to the drawing board if the masking tape is not strong enough)

IMG-20210416-WA0020.jpg

With your pencil you start by drawing the image you traced out

Thirdly I mixed my color using my palette,
I mixed blue and yellow to get a green color then I added blue to the green to get a Turquoise green.

IMG-20210416-WA0030.jpg

Then i used the mixed color to run a trace on the flower i drew

IMG-20210416-WA0031.jpg

Then I proceeded to mixing red and white and it produce a pink color

IMG-20210416-WA0038.jpg

Then I proceeded to mixing a yellow and red to get an orange color and i applied it to the sketch work

IMG-20210416-WA0032.jpg

After the work well done you get to wash your palette and brushes clean.

Then for the back ground of the sketching i used a dark (black)color to make it look quiet dark and beautiful

IMG-20210416-WA0025.jpg

                       This how it looks when finished.
Sort:  

Congratulations @josfina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Really amazing
I like your sketch
It’s beautiful 😍

Thank you

You’re mostly welcome