You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Hive!

in OCD4 years ago

Hello @corelines Welcome to Hive. So nice to meet you. So glad you chose Hive for your writing experience. It may seem daunting at first with so many activities and so much to learn. Take your time. Nothing will happen overnight.

The key I feel to being successful on any social platform, especially on Hive is to write quality content and engage and connect with other authors with quality comments on their articles.

Did you know that when you publish your posts on hive.blog, you are allowed 8 tags; but when you publish your posts on Peakd, you are allowed 10 tags. The more tags, the more exposure for your posts.

And find several Communities that fit with your writing, drawing and other interests, such as your programming. I see one Community I know you'll thrive: sketchbook. No matter what type of writing, there is a Community on Hive to accommodate it. Just browse the COMMUNITIES TAB above.

Hope to engage with you again soon. Take care and stay safe.

Sort:  

You're too kind. Thank you so much!
I'll look up as many communities as applies to my interest.
I'll keep in touch too.

Great. You'll do well then. And thanks for making the decision to follow my journey on Hive. I appreciate the confidence that I will bring quality content. Talk to you soon.