You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I DO NOT support AI generated text as Hive post

in OCDlast year (edited)

I agree completely about the AI writing, but I find the AI art generators really handy, I've never been that great of an artist, so being able to have a visual representation for something I'm imagining is really good. Obviously if the content is centred around the piece of art that's bad, but if it's just being used as a thumbnail it's okay IMO.

The whole AI craze has gotten to a point now where it's seeping into everything, not just Hive. I've been coming across a lot of YouTube channels in the last year that seem to be completely AI made, AI script, AI music, AI voice, even AI videos over the rest. Mad really, but that seems to be the way things are going.

I think in the near future writers and content creators are going to need to do something drastic, like completely miss spell words, and use bad grammer and puncuation to prove that it's real haha by 2040 novels written by humans will be a mess, and the AI written ones will be masterworks in comparison.

But yeah, back to the serious note, it's a problem, especially here. I don't really know if it can be stopped though other than people being super suspicious of everyone elses content and not voting or even downvoting it on the grounds that it could be generated. Ofcourse it would be easy to tell whether something isn't personally written content, I.E no opinions/ life experiences referenced genuinely, but there is plenty of content written here that isn't blog style posts, so that would be harder to scrutinise or judge.

!PIZZA !LOLZ

Sort:  

I called the Tinitutus Helpline.
It didn't stop ringing.

Credit: reddit
@azircon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @killerwot

(1/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

In future, please do not use pizza and lolz at my post.

Oh, sorry about that. Just wondering though, why?

I usually sign off with them on comments.

I feel they are spammy and I don't see any value on the comments that follows, which are auto-generated.

Personal opinion.

Oh right, that's a fair point... PIZ... oh wait, never mind. Haha

this made my day lol, PIZ....ZA

Thank you, thank you tips hat I aim to please.

Haha, was litrally just about to tip some Pizza, then remembered that it's forbidden.

yeah, I was pretty late here but glad to see this post and see all the comments even the funny like this one 😂

In the future maybe haha 😋

Joking aside, great write up here, just cross-posted and pinned this on our community. I think other community must do the same or create one to spread awareness about machine-generated text.