In the absence of sleep, I experimented a basic 2-light setup, and created some clean portraits.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I'm nocturnal, and likewise my colleague. We rarely have any sleep at night. It's either we are editing photos, having a conversation, or playing video games. Most times we would just be on our phones; texting the love of our lives[maybe] 😁.

Few days ago, we were up at night[as usual] and we had interest in doing nothing, until an idea struck me [Ideas are always striking me, I think I'm friends with idea😊].

I decided that we tried out a lighting setup and see the effects/result. I thought it'd be a casual thing, but my colleague took it up seriously and got dressed up. Long story short, we created these portraits;

Here's a photo from BTS;

IMG_20200508_001553_497.jpg

We made BTS videos, but I was looking like crap, so I won't share them.

Here's EXIF data;


IMG_20200508_005008.jpg

From the BTS photo, you can see the lighting setup. It's pretty much basic. I used such setup when I'm doing headshots.

So it's an overhead light, with a reflector underneath for fill. I necessarily didn't need the second light, however, I liked the highlights it created on the flower vase. It also did a bit to separate my subject from the background.

Overall, I think I like the results. Other people did too. I had good number of requests from male folks desiring portraits like these ones.

Guess when we finally slept? I don't know when my colleague did, but I slept off by 6am.

Sort:  

Tweet link;

Congratulations @kodeblaccc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!