You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why wouldn't someone join Hive?

in OCD4 years ago

Guest comments would be nice, so people don't have to sign up to start interacting. This would also give some idea of who actually reads the posts and what posts.

Moreover, I feel the biggest issue is still content discovery. It's probably better than before and I like the Peaked interface over original Steemit one. However, I can't search what I'm looking for (the search worked for a week and now 2 weeks no results). On the other social media, there is always something new that catches my eyes, because the algorithms know what to recommend. I'm not saying Hive needs that, but that it's "competing" with that. Average non creator wants the content provided and not have to look for it, the attention retention is low.