Asking as a newbie: How do Resource Credit works?

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

For starters, I can't find an article or guide here (Ecency) that's about Resource Credit.

So I have been here just 3 days ago and everything is not that hard anymore, but only for this one thing;

I'm a blogger, publish and mostly writes about cryptocurrencies, NFT and more that really loves to share my contents to everyone.

But here, I can't post easily as there was an error always saying that "Resource Credit is too low" and I need to wait some time.

Just yesterday, my Resource Credit was at 18% and I managed to post, but right now I have 19% RC but I can't publish my 6-minute read article because of the same error.

Any thoughts?
Anyway, good morning.
pokemon_ge957ad5f2_1920.png

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

Any transactions like sending and interactions on hive blockchain like following, posting, replying, following, muting someone requires Resource Credits. If you can invest some hive power into your account like about 15 HP then there shouldn't be any problem. Or wait for sometime to recharge it. For more information, you can read these posts:

https://peakd.com/hive-198327/@peak.answers/what-is-rc-resource-credits-how-to-get-more
https://hive.blog/trevonjp/@shortsegments/what-are-resource-credits

Just power up some HIVE in your wallet - at least 5 or so should be fine - into Hive Power (HP) and you should be OK for resource credits.