Inuit Fisherman - By Heather Kayotak - Medium is Caribou Antler

in OCD3 years ago

DSCN9932.JPG

Last night one of the local artists contacted my wife to show her some of the caribou antler carvings that she has been working on. My wife showed me the pictures and we both agreed that the fisherman was a really nice carving that would make a great gift for one of our fish-loving relatives.

DSCN9933.JPG

I thought I would showcase her artwork to the wider world. Heather Kayotak has only recently moved to larger carvings, from what I've been told. She started out making smaller pieces for jewellery, such as baleen (whale teeth) earrings in various shapes.

DSCN9934.JPG

hive_divider.png

Find my artwork for sale exclusively on NFTShowroom.com
Find my photographs of Nunavut scenery and Wildlife on Lensy.io
Follow me on twitter here: Hive Related Account / Photography and Art Account
I am also on Instagram: But only Photography and Art
More art on DeviantArt at: Ice-O-Lated
Hive Divider provided by @thepeakstudio

FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBMDAvYrEjJ67Z3EpbrLRdsnBevZ2F6H5WcoSPwRUixeZ8mPnXPDCwCS.png

Sort:  

That is serious talent, the detail is incredible. It's important not to let arts like this die with time.