You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The quality of you

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Sorry to hear about your stroke, that must be awful to go thru. I hope you get a full recovery. I can't fully relate but I did recently get covid/pneumonia and it did leave long term damage including brain fog and other physical issues. It's frustrating but keep trying and it will slowly get better. Do your best and just focus on one foot in front of the other, maybe you will fully recover, maybe you will have a new normal to adapt. One thing is for sure, you are still here and everyday you wake up on the right side of the dirt is a blessing. To a fast recovery.

Sort:  

He's probably playing on it...You know, the man-flu scenario.

You are such a kind brother to him he must have been lucky growing up big bro G-Dog!!! Taraz Should EMA you...then again maybe not with the stroke, I will do it on his behalf (and mine) :D

Lol...Yeah, brothers.

Read my post I'll put up tomorrow about the great peanut buttering of 1982 and you'll see what I put up with from my older brother. I have to pay it forward to the younger siblings.

In truth I was very worried, but he's sort of ok so making a joke should be acceptable. I hope. If he downvotes my comment you'll know it was not ok.

Look at you getting enough exercise pushing your luck! Well, I was the older sibling so I can relate to your older brother. Younger siblings are the test subjects.

I would imagine you were since you both live so far apart. Might be too soon for jokes but I guess you will find out. My neighbor had a stroke, well 2 within a week. We have been checking on him but he's too proud to ask for help. We have been going to hangout a few hours a day to make sure he's ok. I wish I knew how to be more helpful in this situation.

Might be too soon for jokes but I guess you will find out.

I've spoken with him every day, voice chats, I think it's ok to joke. If not...I'm in trouble. I'm lucky he is not yet EMA-proficient.

Oops, forgot to say...Yeah, some are too proud to ask for help. I'm a little like that so I get it.

LOL

I'm sure you are being there as much as possible, I like trolling you a little.

Lol, I'm there, but I'm here. I know you know, that I am. You know?

and everyday you wake up on the right side of the dirt is a blessing.

I don't get into politics ;D

Yeah, it is a weird experience for sure, but also since I am here, may as well see where it leads. It might bring some welcome changes to life too :)