My Introduction Post

in OCD3 years ago

me.jpg

Good day beautiful people of Hive. I am so excited about my very first post on this platform.

First thing first, let's get the intro out of the way.

My name is Maleeba Lebeko. My life changed drastically since I've met my fiancé (love calling him Hubbylicious)... you will surely hear a lot about him on this platform. Hopefully I will not embarrass him :) , he is a very private individual while I am very outgoing, love talking, writing and we share a common passion for poetry.

I have been looking for a platform where I can freely express and learn from others. I trust his judgement, opinions and vision and I thank God he has directed me to this platform; for that amongst many things, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude @imwatsi.

I'm here because of him, and he is willing to allow many on this platform into my mind, vision, and aspirations. He has done a lot on this platform as a developer, and oh yes, I'm super excited about his projects here, and believe you me when I say you will hear me reference them a lot.

I love God, I love singing, art, poetry,story telling and expressing myself in the most creative and astute ways. I love seeing people develop themselves. Currently a mentor under my sisters foundation here in South Africa - I will share more on that as I do more posts here, however we are a group of women paying forward what others did for us by mentoring and steering the young girl child into finding purpose and living a purpose-driven life. Exciting times I tell you.

You can expect me to be me, truthful,honest and interesting. So much energy, and I cannot wait to share.

I am very focused on mental health issues and solutions. I myself battle with those issues and I hope together we can break the stigma and communicate openly without fear of judgement. I have lost too many friends due to suicide and attempted it myself at some point. I feel we hide it to a point that it becomes taboo, so let's get talking.

I also love cooking, very creative in all I do karaoke is a must. When I write my poetry it haunts me till I have performed it on stage, looking forward to post my content on @threespeak. Travel is an inspiration hoped for, love discovering new things to do, places to see. Currently residing in Cape Town, and the hiking trails are something I can never be bored of.

For the past few months I have enjoyed reading your posts so much, and familiarizing myself with the different communities on here, bear with me, I'm still new, but always have a lot to say. That's it for now.

Lady Mwatsi in and out.

Remember, you are precious, you are loved and you matter to God.


@imwatsi and @ladymwatsi

us.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome ladymwatsi!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to Hive, Wifeylicious :)

Heart to heart, we speak the same language

Happy days!

You are welcome to this great platform and am sure expecting to hear your voice sing soon since you said you love singing

True story, thank you very much, follow and you wont miss out, Happy Days :)

No problem

Hello @ladymwatsi! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive!

Congratulations on making your first publication and introducing yourself to the community.

You can explore the communities that you may like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

You may encounter RC (Resource Credits) issues when trying to comment/post because you don't have enough Hive Power in your account yet. You can fix this with a one week temporary delegation through the Gift Giver Site. Another solution is for the person who recommended Hive to delegate some Hive Power to you.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I wish you much success in Hive!

Much appreciated, Happy Days :)

Welcome on Hive!

Congratulations @ladymwatsi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Welcome, glad that you are here. :)

Much appreciated, Happy Days :)

Hi and welcome to hive Maleeba Lebeko @ladymwatsi :)

Much appreciated, Happy Days :)

Welcome to the community!
!PIZZA

Happy Days:)

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@vimukthi(1/10) tipped @ladymwatsi (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Welcome to hive!!

Oh my that dress is gorgeous! I sew and the second i saw it i was like.. that's so gorgeous! And i had to comment lol.

enjoy hive and keep smiling

Have a beautiful day. Sarah from Australia

Thanks a lot, love having my clothing made, I also sew, but hardly have time for it anymore. Love your artistic nature, sure we have that in common. Not much of a gamer, I'm very blonde at it- lol true story :)

Lol...I hear you on not having time for sewing. The kids love it when i make them things so they normally get my sewing time. Lol about being a blonde gamer. I'm not super amazing.. but its fun. Although finding the time is hard for all my hobbies. I prefer painting to gaming i guess. Have a lovely day!

Welcome to Hive family and wish you a pleasant journey ❤️

Much appreciated, Thank you very much