You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

in OCDlast year

Great re-introduction, yes I remember the days of the platform we do not mention, it was demoralizing to any new blogger thankfully with Hive, the community committed to creating a better landscape for/serious bloggers and quality alike and has done a great job ever since. We all live and learn. I remember you from before when you were newer and you seem to have done well since. I get to be a newbie for the second time and I have to say my experience is much different now than back then thanks to all the various curation teams that formed.

I was wondering if you were still here and hoping to find you again since you do have a great blog and Cebu is just gorgeous and then you stopped by my post paying it forward and now I can follow you again. Thank you and I'm glad you persisted.

You sound like you have done well for yourself outside of blogging, Product Engineer, that's pretty top notch and takes a lot of dedication to even get there. I'm sorry your country still has to deal with C-vid stuff. You seem to take it well enough transferring your energy to your beloved online community. Thanks for sharing your story!

Every time you put money and people in the same concept, yes it gets a little complicated.

Sort:  
 last year  

I initially thought your post was too good to be true, so I did some digging and found out that you're @ladybug146. I remember your gorgeous posts from before that indeed, your posts are too good but also true. We have an agreement with the curators of pinmapple to not to feature the same people in the Top 3 more often. It's to spread the love around and encourage more travel bloggers. But I notified them that I made your post in Top 1 for today's digest even if you were featured 3 days ago. Not featuring your post is a disservice to what the digest is for. So I had to defy the rules. It's not that often that we find top-notch content.

I'm flattered that you remember me from the previous chain. I'm a fan, no bs. I'm glad you're back here in Hive.

LOL Yes, you figured me out!!I had a little set back but I'm back!! I just post for the love of it but I'm glad you decided to break the rules on my behalf, I wasn't expecting it but still pretty cool and can't complain on any support😍. Yeah having a certain standard to show the community as to how to improve content is a benefit to the community as a whole along with the chain, it gives us all a reason to exist and help draw in new Hive subscribers even if they are readers. The better the chain content is, the more outside eyes we can draw in on this neat little project we call home.

I like to post mine in off chain social media or send it to friends when they ask for tips, it saves me from repeating myself over and over again and they get to see what it looks like before they decide. so I do stuff that's not going to get me torn apart on facebook, we all know how hard it is to please that crowd.

Someone pointed me to you ,I don't remember who because it was so long ago. You were excellent even at the beginning. Cool that we are fans of each other and I'm glad that you have done well here since, you worked hard, quality deserves to be seen and rise.

 last year  

Glad that you're back! You will surely elevate the travel posts here.