HIVE STEPS TO MY LIFE

in OCD2 years ago

Hello guys, hope you have a great day!
First of all, I’m very happy to know Hive when I am a girl from Generation Z that is always full of enthusiasm, wants to explore, and wants to experience many new things in this life. Secondly, I am grateful to @dodovietnam for introducing me to a new platform. Thanks to him, I can share a part of my passion and special activities in my life with everyone as well as gain a lot of knowledge and experiences from the wonderful people here.

1a.jpg


MY FIRST INTRODUCTION

Hi guys, I’m Hoai Thuong, you can call me Lani. Currently, I’m a senior at Duy Tan University which is one of the top universities in Da Nang city, Viet Nam. My major is English for tourism so I really like to travel and introduce many special things about Vietnam such as people, culture, food, to foreigners. I was born and grew up in Quang Nam province which has many scenic spots and specialty dishes that you must go and try once in your life.

1b.jpg

As everyone commented that I am an extremely active and enthusiastic person because I enjoy participating in club activities such as sports events, presentations, volunteering, etc. There are many times I feel exhausted when participating in activities, but I feel it gives me a lot of positive energy, many new friends, and many new lessons that I have never had before. Covid pandemic is very complicated so the city has been locked down for the past few months in Da Nang. I switched to online learning so outdoor activities also decreased significantly.

Sports event in my club

For a person who likes outdoor activities like me, this is like a difficult time because I just stay at home without joining in some physical activities. When the epidemic in my area gradually stabilized, my mother and I started jogging and playing badminton at the stadium near my house. It helped us have more health and resistance during this epidemic. I hope covid-19 will be under control soon so that I can see my friends again, and go to the places that I have planned before.

Stadium near my house

FEW INTERESTING THINGS ABOUT MY HOBBIES

Since childhood, my parents have worked far away so I have lived with my grandparents in the rural village of Quang Nam province. I seem to be used to fields that grow a variety of vegetables and rice, I especially like to smell the scent of ripe rice during the harvest season. When I was in 5th grade, I moved in with my parents and didn’t meet them often, but whenever I had a long vacation, I went back to my hometown to visit my grandparents. 4 months ago, before the lockdown due to the serious impact of the Covid pandemic, I stayed with my grandparents. Below is a picture of me around many vegetables from my grandparents' farm such as cucumbers, squash, and corn. A special thing is grandmother's clothes which are called “Bà Ba”. I really like to wear it because it is not only one of Vietnam's traditional costumes but also very comfortable to wear in the summer as it is usually made of cotton fabric.

A small farm of my grandmother in the rural village

WATCHING THE SUNRISE AND SUNSET

In order to catch impressive images of the sun, I often choose wide places with few people, at sunrise and sunset. To me, a new day is very meaningful when watching the sunrise and the sparkling sunbeams on the water in the early morning. It gives me a lot of energy and mental comfort to start a new day effectively. Currently, I think most young people will not admire the beauty of the sun early in the morning because they have a habit of staying up late, they often get up late in the morning so they will miss the moment the stunning sun begins to rise from behind the great mountains.

The sunrise at the foot of Thuan Phuoc bridge

After a long day of stressful study and work, I often watch the sunset at the sea, it helps me dispel all the fatigue all day. When the sun goes down the mountain, I usually smile as a goodbye to the wonderful day that has come in my life.

Sunset on Thuan Phuoc Bridge - the longest suspension bridge in Vietnam

TRAVEL

For a student majoring in tourism like me, I want to have many experiences in many places to lay the foundation for my future work as a guide. I’m a fan of sea and mountain because the sea gives me a sense of peace through the sound of the waves and the mountains give me the feeling of being able to challenge my limits.

Nam O Beach in Da Nang

I really love to go on a trip with my friends because I want to keep memories, happy moments with them before we graduate and start different jobs in different cities.

Hai Van Pass

VOLUNTEER

Being a volunteer is one of the greatest things I do because I can help part of disadvantaged children in remote areas. I think it's not just me but everyone wants to help those in need have a better life. When I look into the eyes of these highland children, their beautiful eyes contain clarity and optimism. This is a reason why I want to be more successful so I can help more difficult people in this life.

Mid-autumn event for children in Kontum

Giving some presents for children in Kontum

WHY I AM HERE?

I think fate brought me here to meet, make friends and share interesting stories with everyone. I always believe that if we want something, we will try to do it in the most perfect way. I will bring articles based on my own experiences to everyone so that you can refer to places you haven't been, foods you haven't tried, and people you haven't met. Love you, guys!

1m.jpg

THANKS FOR READING MY POST AND BEST LUCK FOR YOU IN NEW YEAR!

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @lanido
I'm sure you will find a lot of fun here.
And just let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you very much for introducing me to Hive. If having questions, I will contact with you. Have a cheerful day!

Welcome lanido!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi @lanido. I'm very happy to see you on Hive. Hope you have a great journey on this platform 😍

Great to meet you. Thanks for supporting me. Have a nice day!

Welcome you to Hive community. Wish you have a good time in this community 😊

Sure 😊
Thanks for contacting with me. Great to make friend with you. Hope you have a sweet day 😊

Welcome to hive @lanido
I love your post and writing skills and you're very beautiful.

Thank you for your compliment. Hope you supporting me in next posts. Best luck for you in new year 😊

Congratulations @lanido! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive Community Lani. I am sure you'll love this platform. Just explore it and you'll find many community that would certainly support your future blogs. Enjoy!

I am very happy to make friend with you. Thank you for supporting me and hope you love my next post in the future 😍

Welcome to Hive...Let's grow together😁

Sure 😊
Great to make friend with you. Have a great day!

Welcome to Hive @lanido

Have fun exploring Hive communities. Looking forward to your articles

Thank you so much, hope you love my next articles 😊

You look so lovely. Welcome to Hive and enjoy this journey

Thank you so much and have a great day 😊

Hello @lanido This is @macchiata from the @OCD(Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain. Congratulations and welcome!

There are some information that I want you to have a look:

  1. Exploring communities on hive OCD Communities Incubation Program and https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  2. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  3. The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server or you can tag @macchiata if you have further question. I'd be happy to help.

Have a nice day and have fun exploring hive!

Hi lanido, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Hi Thương! I'm Nguyên, welcome to Hive!
You're gonna fit just right in! Can't wait to see your next post! 😃

Thanks Nguyen. Great to make friend with you. Have a sweet day 😊

Hello welcome to hive! :)

untitled.gif

Hi, nice to meet you. Have a great day!

Welcome to Hive

Thank you so much!
Great to make friend with you 😊

welcome to hive! :)

Thank you so much 😊

U have amazing activities and took cool shots 🥰

Thanks a lot! Nice to meet you 😊