A Brief Intro of Myself

in OCD2 months ago (edited)

Introduction
Hello Friends, I am LANRE ADEYEMI.I celebrated my golden jubilee birthday anniversary on planet Earth forth night ago.I live in Abeokuta,Ogun State Nigeria.My two parents have gone to be with the Lord decade ago .I am second son in the family of five grown up siblings of men and very interesting relating together of different characters and ideologies. So all man to himself!

Hobbies
I love traveling and acquiring new knowledge. Travelling to me is exposure and for education .My trip to Tema, Ghana months ago in search of knowledge and skills in Cargo handling Management activities exposed me to lots of business opportunities,ambience nature of the host country. Ghana is a beautiful place. Banku is the local dish I enjoyed most.Hence my favorite.

My Crush
I enjoy relating with nature especially green economic trees.I live with plant .I drink plant. I talk plant .I eat plant. I draw inspiration from plant. Infact Plant keeps me fit and healthy .It also boosts my emotional and intellectual intelligence each time I take rest underneath it!.

Dream
I am an information scientist in private practice. I am also by training and profession,a social and Environmental Forestry crusader.I am a Team Lead Healing Forest Advocacy Group and I aim to gain a consultancy role to a reputable Agency of Environment and at the same time encourage the development of Young minds towards the management of Environmental issues using the Hive platform.

Hive
I am a professional effective individual, working for new challenges in Life.I believe in using My intellectual skills empower myself and others in Life.I have been applying severally for a postgraduate research program in the area of Forestry and Environment in many schools abroad but funding have been an issue and stumbling block.I believe with Hive I should be able to raise funds for my scholarship as well as sponsor the continuity of the Healing Forest Advocacy Group project .I created this account three weeks ago but having being convinced about the prospects of getting involved on Hive I boldy say I am good to go!

Thank you @lectureme and @crosheille for introducing this platform Hive to me. I was finding it difficult how to post but @lectureme helped me out while @ crosheille details exposures on "the criteria for a quality Post and how curators Make their selection" greatly guided and helped me a lot
Hope everyone here welcome me.
Thank you.
All pictures are mine

Sort:  
Welcome to the HIVE blockchain and THE TERMINAL in Discord! 🙂 I suggest that you Edit your post and add the tag #introduceyourself, as many people look for that tag to welcome new users to the blockchain. It will bring more attention to your post!

Thanks@kittypedia for your time and advice
It really works

Pleased to meet you!

It's a pleasure sir

Thanks for recognizing me and wish to say am glad to be on the platform

Welcome to Hive!

Thanks really appreciate the welcome message

Hello lanre to the HIVE community in the blockchain. Your new hobby !
It’s a great day to start your future blogging. You will love it and the friendly interaction is very nice. Because :
YESS You are a new hive’er now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. The best advice I can give you for now is Post regularly.
Also discord is a great combo, we are @theterminal both account and discord and we help for free.
Unique on the blockchain. We all started alone at one moment in time so when you need help let me/ us know.
https://discord.gg/bVGEra4u
Britt

Welcome to the Hive community @lanskyjojo!

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome 🙂

Congratulations @lanskyjojo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @lanskyjojo. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Thanks for your encouragement will surely proof myself

Welcome to the Blockchain!

Thanks fellow givers
It's a pleasure to be here

Everyone on the blockchain is given a certain amount of "RESOURCE CREDITS" (RC) that can be "spent" in publishing posts, writing comments, etc. Everything we do requires a few RC to accomplish, similar to "mana" or "gas" on other blockchains. We are given RC depending on how much HIVE POWER (HP) we have staked. If you don't have much HP, you will use all of your RC quickly. RC recharges at a rate of 20% each day.

You have been given a temporary delegation ("loan") of HP to provide you with a greater allotment of RC, courtesy of @theterminal's RC-assist project. We ask that you:

• do not plagiarize (steal or 'spin' others' work)
• remain active
• comment/upvote others' posts to build your network
• PowerUp rewards to grow your account, do not 'cash-out' to an exchange

You may check your RC any time at https://hiveblocks.com/@lanskyjojo
The best of luck to you on Hive! 🙂

Enjoy the Blockchain!

Ok noted thanks 👍

Hi there Lanre... good to see you over here!

And you too bro