Magus - first and last of the deck

in OCDlast year

A year or so ago I have let you know that I'm working on a big project and hopefully, I'd share some progress within a half year since the beginning. Quickly I realized that the amount of work that needed to be done is way larger than I assumed at first.

card_sample.jpg

The 'Magus' card I present you is, sadly, the only one of the 6 months of work I can show anyone and I'm terribly frustrated because of that.

I managed to make 15 cards total and far more than a hundred sketches and concepts.

Right now the situation around the project is uncertain. I was sued in court because, allegedly, the project failed (only) due to my lack of work and the contractor wants me to pay back my fee (approx. 2000 $) and additional costs, totaling around 5000$ which is absurd in my opinion.

Long story short, he wanted me to make super-high res images quickly, cheaply, and with the best quality I can produce. He changed the agreement about how I'm about to produce images so the work slowed down dramatically and I ended up without payment for 6 months as he wanted me to make more and more amendments to the finished pieces.

I'm not here to brag about the whole situation although it was super stressful for me to receive a letter from the court and it will also be stressful to fight for my rights.

What I truly regret is that I have done so much good work which I'm super proud of, and the public might never know. I'm ready (mentally, not financially yet) to repay my fee if this would help me get back my license for sharing the images and finishing the whole deck but I really don't know what would be the outcome of that situation.

By sharing this story I'm ripping off some of the stress involved. I'm thankful to you for all your support and kind words. I hope you like the style of 'Magus' and I wish you'll be able to see more of the cards in the future!

Best wishes :)

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the stress this job brought you. Hopefully things will work out and you will be able to share the rest with us.

Thank you, yesterday somehow the topic came out 3 times in different situations, and it gave me peace finally :) I'm sure it will be ok

So let this MAGUS help us get rid of all the stress of work. Excellent digital drawing

Thank you, I think he does his job already! I'm much calmer now