You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turned 27 and Thriving

in OCD • last month

I could've sworn I thought you were 28. You're only 27? Please ignore any advice I give cause I don't want to be accused of contributing to the delinquency of minors 😄 Happy Birthday!

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Please ignore any advice I give cause I don't want to be accused of contributing to the delinquency of minors 😄

hahahahahaha. I've been reading your stuff a while back and I might even be more minor than today. Though these days, I feel a lot older and a lot of younger people are around hehe.

heh 😄

I think that every year after 23 people start getting concerned about their age. We lose perspective. So every year we're concerned about something that we really shouldn't be when seen in hindsight. I laugh when I think how I used to be worried about being 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28... It reminds me of Mark Twain's quote

I’ve had a lot of worries in my life, most of which never happened.