You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First time in Hokkaido in forever (My Intro Post)

in OCDlast year

Hi there, welcome to Hive. Actually, you seem to know a lot about Hive already, almost like you've been here for a long time! You even pinned your first post on Pinmapple which is incredible as many people who have been here for a long time don't know how to do it!

Your introduction post doesn't tell us much about yourself, like how you found out about hive, whether you are involved in any previous accounts either on Hive or legacy chains, whether you have any friends here to guide you and who they are. All this will help us guage the level of support and guidance we need to offer you.

Sort:  

Hey, I onboarded her. We met while traveling and got to talking about Hive. She was curious about the communities and I showed her Pinmapple, OCD and some others for future use. Hope that cleared any confusion.

Thanks for the clarification @strawhat, that definitely helps. We get a lot of 'repeat offenders' who jump onto Hive pretending to be newbies but they know everything about Hive yet reveal very little about themselves in a self introduction post. That's why we always ask newbies who onboarded them as it adds creditability to their account.

Hey, First off thank you for your welcome and I should have made it clear that I already had a friend on Hive. And since it's my first ever time writing a blog I wasn't really sure how or how much to share about me, so I understand that and I'll make sure to letting readers know about me more next time.