You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulterior Motive & Juicy Details

in OCD3 years ago

Dear Mr @dandays, what a story!

You've been to hell and back from almost a baby and still say you're -

the luckiest man alive!

The bravest man I would say and I salute you my friend! You really deserve the happiness you've found with your beautiful on the inside and outside Pura!
Your lady I would say also is the luckiest woman alive having found a man who adores her and has such wit and charm!

I thank you for telling your story and entrusting us with that; can't wait to read what you're gona say when you hit that 69!

Sort:  

Your lady I would say also is the luckiest woman alive having found a man who adores her and has such wit and charm!

Do I owe you anything? Did we agree on what you would say, I wanna make sure I'm not in the red. Thanks, @lizelle. 💖

My pleasure, thank you for reading. When Lizelle takes time to drop some grandmotherly wisdom I'm all eyes.

Sorry you had to read that C-word

But I swear on everything you can even ask Pura she's never ever heard be say the B word. But I'm still sorry you had to read it.

I was just telling wittywheat how I couldn't stop myself—I really tried. I tried talking myself out of it but I wouldn't listen to myself. It's one of my issues, Lizelle, I just can't call a snake a butterfly. I call'em what they are.

Thanks for the big vote! I'm about half way to my Mark so I'll see you on the next one.

I call'em what they are.

That's what I appreciate about you the most @dandays, how I wish I could add that G word to my title, but no sirree, not just yet. I'm quite ok with that too as many of our younger guests are calling me Gogo now (also a G word & it's Granny in Zulu).
I used to be called Mama but when they started calling me the G word, I knew I was starting to look the part;) That's also ok although I've started looking more intently at the pots of night cream on the shelves;)
Keep on just being yourself, you are the best!

That's why I said ly. Grandmotherly. When ya'all talk I listen, get used to it! You don't have to have grandkids to get my attention.

Virtual hug comin though.

When ya'all talk I listen, get used to it!

I should have known better, still not used to it! So many don't, thats why I OFTEN repeat myself in conversations.
Thanks for the hug, a beeeg one right back, missing those ever since the horrid cruel Covid showed up on our shores!
Have a wonderful Sunday.