You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smooth Title That Rolls Off The Tongue Effortlessly Right into An Opening Sentence

in OCD3 years ago

Ah man, you had to go through this at such a young age!
It just doesn't make sense how some people somehow make the wrong choice not just once, but keep on making it.
You inherited only the good genes, that man who should have been your daddy doesn't know just what he's missed!
I can tell a story of someone close to me who abandoned his wife and children; she was an addict who literally died in the gutters after being beaten up. We fostered their 2 children for about 3 years but it was mayhem and affected our children in a bad way...but that's a story for another day. Thankfully the one child turned her life around and we're very close, the other one tragically is following the same path as his mother!
I refused to have anything to do with their father for years, but he lost everything he owned, worst of all his dignity, ended up with stage 4 cancer, so I had to get rid of that wall I built as it was not good for me either. It's an ugly story that's only discussed in whispered tones!
Sorry for going on like this, but your story struck a chord!
That crocodile had me wondering!

Sort:  

I had a feeling someone, at least one/anyone would relate to this one. I think you have an idea what that day was like. I really should consider keeping these stories to myself. Could you imagine if these were the soft ones?

Good morning! You know I know that you know I'm happy you forgave that guy, right? It's a lot easier from where I am to congratulate someone for forgiving than it is to be the forgiver and don't you apologize for commenting like that ever again! I'm glad you did, I know you know.

Thank you @lizelle. 💖 Hey, did you see @cicisaja posted an article this am after 10 months radio silence?