You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The incentive to scam

in OCD4 years ago

The funny thing was that I played against him for over a year, and I improved a lot.

Only a few people grow out when playing against unfavourable circumstances.
I can rememeber hundreds of times when I was killed by a hacker and rage quit.

We saw this for years on Steem through the bidbots, where people boosted their post and earned something without actually having to do much - once the bidbots stopped - they had nothing, no community, no interaction, no friends.

Yepp, it was one of the biggest reason why I left steemit. It felt like everyone only cared about rewards, which can be hacked with the help of bidbots.

Once bidbots came into play, most people didn't cared much about the quality of their content. The efforts were minimal.


I do believe though that all exploitations, cheats, scams end badly.
Sort:  

I can rememeber hundreds of times when I was killed by a hacker and rage quit.

I rarely cared, except when they fucked the server and made it unplayable.

Once bidbots came into play, most people didn't cared much about the quality of their content. The efforts were minimal.

Only for those who used them - the problem was that they buried everyone else who didn't.