You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 40 +10

in OCD4 years ago

Happy birthday mate - always interesting to look back and think. Plenty of good times from your posts.

In terms of bad times, I reckon the best we can do as humans when we screw up is review, don't beat ourselves too much, forge forward and honor those we have hurt, by doing everything we can to make up for it, but mostly improve ourselves and not do it again. Sometimes we can't make up and must just live with stuff.

I am left to contemplate my life with some of your words in this post ...re: Design and create your ideal life....

typically we aren't handed an ideal canvas to paint our life, right now part of my canvas is something I scabbed out a bin and the paint ain't sticking real good. hmmn.. maybe its time to throw it out haha.

Sort:  

Nothing wrong with bin-scabbed canvas mate, it's what you do with it that matters, that you attempt to do something with it. 🙂

Thanks for the nice words mate...50 doesn't feel so bad after all.

50 is young, so they tell me as I creep closer as well :)

  • I'll keep attempting mate, it's in my nature to never give up on learning.

That's the way mate, be a sponge, soak it all up! Giving up is overrated.

#neverquit