Love Sniper Retention Curation #29

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @macchiata

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @elirosales181
Curator: @gentleshaid


[ES / EN] El Domador de Juguetes - Cuento infantil / The Toy Tamer - Children's story 🖋️📖

I'm going to tell you a forgotten story, which was lost with the passing of time, when magic still existed in every corner of the earth and people were happier, well, maybe not so much, but the fun was much greater back then, especially for children.

Every year, the smallest of the house had the opportunity to choose a magical toy that would accompany them throughout their lives, a special and unique toy that could talk, sing, walk and above all, play!


Newbie: @tarek2780
Curator: @gentleshaid


The amazing PAINTING 🎨🖼️(the moon hidden behind a night tree)

What's up guys. Let's start with a short story. Bob Ross is one of the most popular painters in modern art. At the age of forty, he was being promoted to military officer in the US Air Force. And that's when the biggest turn in life comes.He could achieved everything military service, power mony and fame.But he thought otherwise.He left military service.Because he had to! He had to Follow his desires and dreams.In just a few days, he did the most popular art show in the world, THE JOY OF PAINTING.he delivered many inspiration quotation.He once said:- " in painting we Don't mistake, we just have happy little accident.He also said:- - if you don't have a place in the world, this small tree on my canvas can have a place in the world.

Newbie: @ryberu
Curator: @gentleshaid


No Man's Land

"Man Overboard!" The suddenly shouted words awoke the survivors of cataclysmic destruction. They had been drifting for days, searching for a new place to settle. A quiet voice warned them, in their haunted dreams, of impending danger. Many felt the dream spoke of that danger. But it was from within their own ranks, not an external enemy. It was a voice they had come to hate and fear. Cried the hated voice, "Man overboard! Man overboard!" Mike ordered a stop in the small boat and a search was made for those overboard. Their returning boat was empty. Mike's cry came again, "Man overboard!" but this time it was in the voice of the man overboard. Their searched the waters nearby, but no-one was in sight. It was a quiet boat with a quiet voice. The alert died down. They resumed their search. Another boat came straggling into view. Speculations about the disappearance were tossed at one another. One of the men stated it seemed strange that with all the desperate, life and death screams in the night, they had not heard that mournful cry before. "Man overboard!" It was with that cry that the man from the small boat reacted. As his boat carried him into the sea, he made that unheard call for help. As he disappeared under the waters, his words made their way to the ears of Mike and his crew.

Newbie: @hugovidamar
Curator: @gentleshaid


(Ing/Esp) Aprender y Crecer con Hugo/ 2. Seamos Prudentes en la Vida/ Learning and Growing with Hugo/ 2. Be Prudent in Life

Hello to all of us who make active life creating content in Hive, Ecency and Peakd, today is a new day for which we should be grateful to God Father Universe.

I send a very cordial invitation to enjoy this Blog to: @hivecatarsis
@elizabeths14 @stairway2heaven @laloretoyya @nairym25 @nerlyscaridad25 @faeljimx55 @sdwr5538 @medicenrola48 @ridhi.hive8 @wito753, who are part of this beautiful community.


Newbie: @zen-aida
Curator: @gentleshaid


A basketful of kittens

As a cat mom you know how difficult it is to get all kittens to face in the same direction. I was in luck, something caught their attention and I happened to be around ... these are my four Birma/American curl mix kitties at 10 weeks.

Newbie: @florecitamejias
Curator: @gentleshaid

Pruning my Amazons// Podando mis Amazonas

Encouraged with my previous post about the plants I have grown in this quarantine season, with the pictures taken I realized that my beloved Amazons were great! I didn't even imagine the day pruning them, or that they could be used to spice up my meals. I mean, I knew what I wanted and what I wanted them for, purposeful plants, but I didn't expect it to happen so fast. Now I think that time went by and I was the one who didn't realize it he, he, he.

Newbie: @loredana72
Curator:@gentleshaid


(ESP-ENG) Dibujo de una cotorra multicolor // (ESP-ENG) Drawing of a multicolored parrot

Good morning if it is morning, good afternoon if it is afternoon, good evening if it is night, in any part of the globe where my greetings are to my beautiful people from this immense platform full of beautiful people, I bring you a drawing of a freehand drawn parrot and painted with markers so that they delight and be to their liking. Have a great time, thank you in advance for visiting me.

Newbie: @suberocarlota
Curator: @gentleshaid


Girl in Disguise

"Hi Johnny!" a little girl called out as she skipped by my house.

Johnny recognized who she was. "Hey Shelby! You're going to be late for dinner."

Shelby just giggled. "Pfft! I know! Mommy said I could wear my new costume this year! I will be a star!"


Newbie: @angie08
Curator: @gentleshaid


The flowers in my mom's garden

Today was a very beautiful morning in Suriname. A little bit of rain, a little bit sunny, fairly cool temperature.

Usually after my yoga session in the morning hours I am busy with work. But today I took the time to go for a walk in my mother's garden (I live with my mom temporarily).

Although she doesn't have that much time to plant flowers (she is mostly busy with the vegetables she plants), there are still some flowers in the garden.


Newbie: @magnacarta
Curator: @indayclara


If You Want Google To Find Your Crypto Posts, Use LeoFinance

By this time many Hivers here know about me from my posts at both LeoFinance and Proof of Brain:
I publish posts at both proofofbrain.io and at leofinance.io;
I upvote, comment, and otherwise engage at both domains;
Most of my posts are published at one domain and tagged for the other;

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

@gentleshaid @lovesniper Thank you so much. I really appreciate it.💚