You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lavender Harvesting

in OCD4 years ago

It could be normal. It depends on what kind of variety you had, for example, English lavender can last over ten to fifteen years and some other kinds only a few years.

Ahaha, did you know that back in the old days that is how they kept the clothes fresh for all the aristocrats and stuff? xD I learned that last year visiting one fancy castle in Northern Ireland, the guide was so enthusiastic.

Yep, lavender is pretty effective for better sleep. I use the oil though.

Sort:  

I don't remember the variety of lavender that died, but fortunately I remained alive :>)

The idea to put lavender in my drawers I think came from remembering my mother using little bags of flowers (sachet?) that way. Now that I don't have the flowering plant, I use an oil as well.

Have a sweet smelling day @m31