Day 7: Your 5 Favorite Songs

in OCD4 years ago

The other day, I already shared my certain fear and it was quite interesting to write. But now, it's a bit more light as I will share my favorite songs. I listen to pretty much everything as I love music but this time, I am going to share some of the songs that I currently love and listen all day.

top 5 favorite song.jpg

Growing up, my parents loved all things celine dion, lionel richie, bossanova, and also jazz. Their music preference influenced me a lot as an adult. I love listening to jazz and blues but since I got introduced into electronic music, my taste changed. I learned how to use DJ softwares when I was in highschool. In retrospect, I wanted to be a DJ then.

Music and me are sort of friends. Since I was 9 I joined marching bands and later in highschool, I joined a keroncong group and played melodica. I can also read musical notes. While in university, I joined choir group as an Alto. I suppose these experiences made me open to all genres. But generally, I enjoy listening to indie folks and trying to discover cool artist before they get famous. But these top 5 are bit random and I listened these for hours on repeat. Without further adieu, here are some songs I have been listening all days now.

You'd be surprised of my random music taste

image.png

My 5 favorite songs
  • Kane brown Homesick

    I don't know when and how I started listening country music but it definitely started a long time ago.
  • Brett Young In case you didn't know

  • All things eden but this one is my most favorite

  • Julia Michaels heaven

  • Polaroid Jonas Blue, Liam Payne, Lennon Stell
    I once listened to this one for hours. The story is also cute and I like the videography too.

If you want to join this 30 Days blogging with me, feel free to do so ! I'd be happy to have other hivers doing this with me.

~ Mac


Mac is a freelance writer based in South East Asia. She specializes in Technology, Management, Productivity, Minimalism, How-to, Reviews, Travel, Food and Lifestyle. Other than those,she dabbles in other various interests and pursuits, including cryptocurrency and art. If not writing, she can be found cooking or brushing up her programming skill.
Sort:  

Quite eccentric choices

Quite eccentric choices

Did you accept our challenge?