One Pot Creamy Wood Ear Mushroom Spaghetti- Lockdown Menu- Cooking With Rice Cooker

in OCD4 years ago (edited)


creamypasta.jpg

Serving : 2 person. Cooking time : 50 minutes

Ingredients

2 tbsp coconut oil
1 shallot finely chopped
350 cc mushroom broth
6 tsp fiber creme (milk replacement)
½ tsp salt or more
Dry spaghetti (fettuccine or regular works fine)
Couple of prawns
1 sausage, chopped finely
Couple of wood ear mushroom, chopped finely
Black pepper, dried oregano, paprika powder, and red chili flakes

Instructions

  • Heat 2 tbsp coconut oil in the rice cooker.
  • Add the shallot to the rice cooker, prawns and chopped sausage. Stir and cook until the prawn changes color
  • Add the mushroom broth, fiber creme, and salt, and stir. Add the dry spaghetti and wait until it cooks.
  • Add black pepper, dried oregano, paprika powder then add the chopped mushroom.
  • Bring to a boil, cook until the sauce has thickened. Add chili flakes
  • Stir and wait until you get the creamy texture that you desire.
  • Serve when it’s hot.

20200331_114649.jpg

Lockdown menu shouldn’t be boring. I know that our pantry list might be limited but that shouldn’t stop you from making restaurant class menu while dining in your apartment or basement.

Having to live with limited resources, I am constantly finding ways to be creative with my ingredients. And so far with this expertise, I have shared multiple recipes on hive. Even if it's as simple as pasta and without dairy, I can survive making a creamy one pot pasta that’ll make anyone crave more.

I made a similar recipe a long time ago but I consider it a failure. I tried to make penne creamy vegan pasta but it ended up as not-so-creamy and soggy penne pasta. Today, I finally found a shortcut to recreate creamy pasta even without any milk. The secret is the fiber creme or you can buy any non dairy creamer. It’s the replacement of coconut milk. However, to make it more flavorful, you have to season it well. Otherwise, it would be bland.

I hope you enjoy this recipe. Let me know in the comment section if you have tried adding wood ear mushroom to your dishes.

~ Mac

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with these mushrooms, but your dish sounds and looks great! Quite amazing how tge creative juices come out when we have to use what's on hand not so;)

I find using cream of chicken canned soup does the job very well

I never try that but if I find cream of chicken canned soup, I'll definitely try.

Oh! I am feeling something after looking this, cuz its looking so delicious!

It's easy to make. You should consider trying it :)

Yes, I should try it cuz it is lockdown period here. :D

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!