My 2021 Highlight

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

7D87A6FD-C9C7-4815-B4B6-506F0F33CB88.png

Phewww! What a year 2021 was.
The year I made millions and lost it all
The year Michael broke up with me without any valid reason
The year I joined Hive and started writing stories about myself, the year I went hard on mindset and character development
The year I cut off from some toxic relationship
The year I made my first Real estate Sale
With this, you will agree with me that last year was a mix of both good and bad for me, but in all I am most grateful that I am alive and well and I have my family and loved ones with me in one piece.

C5F541BA-7DF5-4859-9CD6-6451D1E9887A.jpeg

You Know what else I am grateful for, YOU! HIVE! THIS BLOCKCHAIN
Before I go on, let me quickly thank @readthiplease and @onwugbenuvictor for not just introducing me but helping me get the best of this platform, I am grateful guys. Inserts kisses

Whilst I was going through a hurricane year, Hive really kept me sane to be honest, I noticed I preferred being here than any other social media platform (well, I love twitter so much too). This platform helped me learn a lot and read a lot. It did not feel like I was wasting my Data.
This year, I want to prioritize the Hive platform by engaging more, being a part of communities, writing more and investing back into the blockchain. SO, HELP ME GOD!

3A7AB49C-E7B3-4623-B48F-C13CB3684127.jpeg

Still on Gratitude, I have one thing that stood out for me in 2021 and as much as it was a tough stage of life for me, I admire how I was able to use it for good. I am talking about MINDSET AND CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT.

398C2356-A26B-4809-A671-00E8805C0EB0.jpeg

When I lost over 15million Naira in 2021, I thought my whole life had shattered, that money was my breakthrough. I decided to invest all the money into a trade (please tell me, who does that? Who acts so stupid?)
I had already planned on buying lands, maybe a house and a car, all in a bid to better my life but… I did not know my carelessness and poor planning was going to catch up with me in a not-so-good way.
I LOST ALL THE MONEY, ALL! Inserts crying face

CB8FBCE0-8F9D-474E-8DEA-055DACAFBE1F.jpeg

I am starting life afresh (more like “I am starting life from experience”) and this has got to be the most difficult thing I have faced in my life.
No! I am not one to sulk and swim in regrets, as soon as I was able to pull myself out of depression, I started watching a lot of YouTube videos on mindset development, read books, read articles, learnt how to follow a routine of things to do in a day, did a lot of workouts which served as therapy for me, put more time into growing my social media platforms which I had always wanted to do and most importantly, used my story to teach others.
Ohhhh! That was it, Medicine for My soul. I kind of think the universe wanted me to focus on other things because that Money would have driven me wild!

CB96124D-EC5D-437B-83C7-42DCA4016094.jpeg

3F497991-7ED5-4806-A1CA-FB36A21DB29E.jpeg

I love where I am Right Now, I am Broke financially but so wealthy in my mind and spiritually. To everyone who Lost anything or anyone last year or before, I want you to know that you are not alone and I know its hard, but try to use your pain to birth something New and good.
see you around Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Gradually you will recover it all...i am certain.

Happy new year @machioflagos

Thank you so much Esther😊❤️

You ended the year smiling despite it all.

I love where I am Right Now, I am Broke financially but so wealthy in my mind and spiritually.

Such a healthy mindset! I hope you get all you desire and have an amazing highlight this year.

Thank you so much @wolfofnostreet
I appreciate

Sending you loads of hugs love. I'm thankful that you were able to pull yourself back up. It us my prayer and hope that you regain all that you lost in tripple folds.

Amen, Girl!! Thanks a lot

“And I will restore to you the years that the locust hath eaten, the cankerworm, and the caterpiller, and the palmerworm”
[source] (the Bible)
Keep your head up 🙏🏾

Amenn!! Yes the Bible said that and I believe it, God bless you

Dear @machioflagos, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got an important support from the community and is close to be funded. However, it misses a few votes to get past the return proposal and your could make the difference!

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!

So sorry dear, since I knew you, you have never let anything bring you down, that is why am so glad you didn't let the financial loss bring you down.

I know how it felt because I have been there before, trust me the machi I know will sure get back on her feet, see you at the top dear.

Victorrrr!! Thank you😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more