You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts and sights in the midst of corona virus quarantine

in OCD4 years ago

You're clever to have done that slowly stocking up while that never occurred to me. I was like, "It's okay. I'll do my regular weekend groceries." 😁 And yes, that is what I will do.I just hope people did not hoard everything from the store.

We were on enhanced quarantine since Monday night which means public transportation are suspended and private vehicles are being questioned at checkpoints. I am working from home on the second day now and is also the second day that I did not get out of the house. I am really curious how it is out there but we have to respect the quarantine. It's for our own good.

I hope things will get better very soon.

Sort:  

Yeah we were expecting something like this to happen. We were seeing the news from Italy and how Spain was becoming infected so we assumed it would be the same here, and sure enough it is. We can still shop fro groceries though but it is very restricted, and the shelves are quite empty lately.

It's good you are respecting the quarantine, every person that can stay home helps at this time. We are staying home as much as possible, and only going out to buy food when we need to. I think things will be ok eventually, but for now it is a bit nerve wracking.