You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk in the cloud...

in OCD4 years ago

We went to the Yosemite National Park. The redwood trees were really cool just like the weather. It was 3°C! For someone like me who came from a tropical country, that temperature was crazy. 🌞

Maybe I'll try those other destinations that you mentioned when I get the chance to visit the CA again.

Have you been here in the Philippines?

Sort:  

@macoolette

I haven't travelled to the Phillippines, but one day I may be lucky enough to do so.

@scholaris

Good luck then! We don't have redwoods but there are also good vacation destinations here.

Thanks! I always wanted to go while I was in the military, but there just wasn't time. I wasn't about to get a duty station there. Once I got out of the service, life just took hold and I just haven't gone. Have a great rest of your weekend.

Ah, you're from the military. It's time for vacation now that you're out.

You have a great week ahead!