You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My rant over people´s support of animal abuse in tourism industry

in OCD4 years ago

I can seriously understand what you're trying to say. I felt your words very deeply. You're totally right friend. People always trying to be enjoy and satisfy only their journeys. (I mean not everyone) I also had some of experience of wild safari experience and only two whales watching experience where I traveled in the past of my state. I looked some jeep drivers doesn't care about wildlife freedom and they only find profit of their businesses. I fully blamed transport owners, Sometimes drivers hadn't any errors.
When my company staff and family members went Kaudulla national park safari to watch elephants end of last year. We arranged 5 jeeps for safari and all jeeps stopped one of interesting place (nearest Kaudulla lake). After I included 4 jeeps very quickly leaved from that place because there was sexual behavior happened couple of elephants. Only one jeep visitors looked it and then both elephants ready to attacked to jeep. Fortunately driver was perfect for driving. But if missed one moment all lives were lost. I explain above scene animal abuse because wildlife need to feel freedom. Forests, oceans their homes. We don't have necessary need to attack their homes. Every small activity of abuse I can't acceptable. Your article really heartbreaking and well written.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experiences with us my friend. I know you are a true nature lover and dedicated animal rights advocate and I really appreciate your efforts and your inspiring work in your home country of Sri Lanka. The planet just needs more aware and responsible people like you... Thank you!