Exchanging the life given lemons with a watermelon!

in OCD4 years ago

Originally last week, I was supposed to check into a Navy boot-camp station near our home here in our city.

They told me I was going to receive a message giving me the order to attend the station.

But, I never got that message... 😒

Meanwhile, my tribe was getting ready to go on another adventure.

I had told them that if I didn't get any message from the Navy, I would definitely tag along for the trip.

They were so lovingly patient for me. Once they knew I had no chance of getting in, they arranged my ride right away. 💚

I'm not gonna say I wasn't bummed, but a great adventure was in front of me. So I couldn't com[plain that much! 😅

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.29 1.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

Here's how it started:

Since I was waiting for the message, @navidjahanshahi, @rabiab, and the monkeyboy(Nima), had to find their rides without me.

My road trip was accompanied with two other great people that I've met lately.

I was actually pretty glad to have Tara, and Saman as my travel buddies. 😀

They picked me up at around 2 o'clock in the afternoon, and we had to pick up another person who I personally wasn't so familiar with.

Anyways, we picked her up and went to buy some of the stuff we need before getting on the road.

hive dividers02.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.28 1.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.28 2.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

To get to our intended destination, we had to cover about 1060km. So, this one was not going to be a short road trip for us.

I was actually pretty excited to have to travel that far as the reward of getting to the place was going to be even more precious!

hive dividers02.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.28 6.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

Along the way, I had the chance to bond and create deeper connections with my new friends...

We got to talk about our generation's nostalgia like Super Mario and Mortal Combat.

Our music tastes, also were close to each other so we enjoyed listening to each other's jams. 😎

hive dividers02.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.28 3.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.28 4.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

After covering about 350km, the common feeling of wanting to take a piss was starting haunt me! lol!

You see, I had brought around 4 liters of water with me and there wasn't much to do in the car other than talking and drinking that water for me as I was fasting.

Anywho, I told Saman that I needed to go. We had to find a gas station along the way. But, It seemed like they had chosen to be disappeared or to on the other side of the road for me not to be able to get to them! lol!

I had to hold my pee for almost 1 more hour for us to get to the mid-road stop.

Man, once I got to that rest room, it looked like heaven on earth for me in that moment!!! 🤣

hive dividers02.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.28 5.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

Happy feeling like having conquered a mountain, I got out and headed to our car. Our master had actually arrived to where we were.

He got out a watermelon, and I broke my fast with that sweet watermelon. 🍉

We chatted for a while and got back in the cars after the sun had set.

hive dividers02.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.28 7.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.29.jpeg

hive dividers02.png

The sorrow of not being able to get into the Navy boot-camp was gone.

It was like I was meant to be on that trip to learn many things that were supposed to unfold in front of my eyes on the coming days.

This, was just the start. I'll elaborate more about what this trip had for me as a person. 🙂

hive dividers03.png

WhatsApp Image 20200903 at 18.42.28 8.jpeg

hive dividers03.png

Thank you for reading my story. 🙂

Peace! 💚
RtfsyWaiw3sM5Yesmoa9DMryzLRGHWDx8AeFpBAjBN11LoyPVgcy4k3kkdY9Za12JB3o6QNXU1VXG2dQvrPLedMm4KuibfLe2qygaDMgPdWVUrunmvJhjLS3qPhLxnh5SCzy7HqRC86Ly6wY7GENq8NoNGMxKwcA6ySVnQ5dR9YLBUEE9TTcN9T1uhp9s8ZciFZKTkKFiZiJ6kA9rq2yPbz8L.png

hive dividers03.png

Sort:  

I love watermelon...Yeah, I know, you said so much else in this post but I fixated on the watermelon...Typical G-dog huh? Lol.

Looks like a nice little trip mate, good group of friends. Good work mate, keep it up, life's too short not to.

There's a lot more to that trip brother! I'm just taking my time and writing the trip part by part.

I appreciate your support brother! :) <3

Started off with a bang...Watermelon. :)

Hahahaha!!! You know it! :D

Another interesting adventure story time. Looking forward to more! :)

Thank you dear! <3

Imma try to post about the third day of my trip tomorrow. :)