From nothing, to something...

in OCDlast year (edited)

What's up Hive!
I know I haven't been the most loyal member around the community... ( @galenkp @hiddenblade @nikolina @macchiata @waybeyondpadthai 😅💚 )

But life has been having many things for me to attend to. I'll try my best be be more active since one of my big projects, which was building my own CrossFit gym, did just finish.

TEVH8676.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

Man, I basically didn't have anything to start with!
I went all around the city to find a decent place which I can rent for a good deal. A high ceiling and 150 square meter basement was something standard.

After seeing many places which all had the space but not the height, I finally found a high ceiling basement. But this basement was unbuilt. Nothing was actually done. It had all the requirements, but a lot was needed to be done...

SEJF6184.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

First of all, we had to build a bathroom and a small kitchen, then the walls and the floor had to be covered with cement. Also electricity system and cables had to be installed before the cement work.
Thankfully the owner accepted to pay for all the construction using the deposit money I had paid him.

HUDI4060.JPG

VPLR7722.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

After building the infrastructures, it was time for covering the floor with some good quality mats. After ordering and waiting for them to arrive, I installed and fit them to the space I had.
I'm actually a bit proud of myself for doing the job by myself since the factory guy told me that I probably wouldn't be able to fit them right and I needed some expert to get it done!

A stairway also, had to get constructed since The back door of the basement had actually have a way to the owner's house. So we had to basically block that back door and keep it closed.

UZHD3717.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

Once the stairway was installed, it was time for me to order the equipment and structures needed in the Box(CrossFit gym).

When the racks arrived, I had my friend help me install them. those structures needed good stability since they were going to be used for weightlifting and gymnastics. Man those nights were tough!

QHVM3636.JPG

PUDS3797.JPG

hive dividers-02.png

It took me 3 months to make that pile of dust to this...
Now, everything is set. Dumbbells, kettlebells, jumping boxes, gymnastic rings, wallballs, Olympic weights, and many other things to get this CrossFit gym started.

Patience and perseverance make things happen!

FDMO6703.JPG

hive dividers-03.png

Thank you for reading this post of mine. ✌️🙂

Peace! 🖤

CrossFit 02 hame.png

Sort:  

The difference between before and after photos is incredible! Great work and congratulations! :)

hey girl! thanks a lot dear...
It's been hell of a ride. :)

You are doing a great job. There's a wonderful transformation. Your pictures are clear and have stories to tell. You needed to be congratulated because you have done marvelous works

Thank you man!
I really appreciate your kind words. :)

wow, the change is incredible, I feel very happy for you, the truth is that these are things that few do when they have the opportunity to do so. Happy of your progress, blessings and keep it up.

All the work was wroth it indeed. :)
I really appreciate your kind words...
Thank you.

you did an amazing job brother, that was fantastic! it shows that you know well what you do

Trying my best brother...
Thank you for your kind words man! ;) <3