You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outbound engagement (Thoughts from my car)

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I really needed to read this. I'm not gonna lie, It's not easy to see the post you've put many hours creating not rewarded. But I guess you are right. I need to engage more than what I'm currently doing and just build that strong connection.
Really, thank you for this man. <3

Sort:  

Hey mate, thanks for reading.

Yes, it's really hard to see hours of your work go unrewarded but if you focus 70% of your time engaging with relevance and interest on other people's posts you'll start to build relationships to help the other 30% of your time (posts) get more rewarded. Don't get hooked up on those percentages, I used them as a guide.

Engagement is so important.

Let's say you engage with me here like you have, then never do so again...You think I'll remember to visit your blog and vote? (Probably not).

But if we engage daily, every couple days maybe, what then? I'll remember you, and you me...See how it works?

Be front of mind and don't expect bigger accounts (or anyone really) to come to you...You need to pull them in and that's done by engagement.

I'm glad this post has helped you. Let me know if I can help further. 😁

#strongconnections

I cannot agree more. Honestly though, things have been getting better since I started to engage as genuinely as possible. So I guess this is the way then. :)
Thank you brother. <3

That's great to hear. Keep pushing forward with it. I've been around for 3 years and still engage a lot as I know the value of it...I've made something like 550+ comments this week. It has a lot of value.

Keep pushing. 😉

Copy that! :)