You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No voice and all the garden

in OCD4 years ago

Damn man! That sounds ROUGH!

Well it's alright.
Doable, but I prefer my classes to be in person where the real connections can happen. In real classes, the control over the students can be much easier, and you get to check on their progress more efficiently. But the online sessions are definitely better than nothing.

Sort:  

Yeah, remote is far from perfect, but for most of it, it hasn't been too bad considering I am training technical stuff and it can be a little dry - I try to have fun and create personal connections where I can. Most of the clients in the room will only meet me once there, so I try to leverage the contact I have set up the sessions with to create a better atmosphere with all.

Yeah!
Definitely it's a great idea to have some fun tricks here and there, to keep them going with you. :)