Choirs Assemble! | Preparing for the First Recital of the Year.

in OCDlast year (edited)

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

How was your week? Mine was very busy!!

I started my french classes at IFIE, and the choir rehearsals got serious.

Screenshot_20230114-204239~2.png

This Thursday we have an academic concert in honor to our holy patron Santa Inés.
Said concert also happens to be the first state choir recital of the year to show the work we've been doing here on Sucre for the following official attempt to the Guinness world record of the largest choir. We're as excited as nervous! It is hard and a huge responsibility, but I can assure you that we're doing our best, and that this Thursday we're going to kill it!

IMG-20230109-WA0014.jpg

Today was our first general rehearsal at Santa Inés church, which is the place where the concert will take place, and we did a good job. Of course we need more rehearsals together to achieve the coral filling, but to be the first one, it was pretty decent!

IMG-20230114-WA0019.jpg

Also, my friend @velizrall asked me if I could record a reel for the choir's Instagram inviting our followers to the concert. I had never recorded that kind of reel before, but I accepted. New year, new experiences hahaha.

Screenshot_20230114-215749~2.png

I enjoyed the rehearsal a lot! Today the choir from Cumanacoa joined us and so did the other choirs of the city, and the children's choir. We were so many!!

Screenshot_20230114-225935~2.png

I admit it was kind of hard to tune and to be a tempo due to the quantity of people and the acoustic of the place, and that got me thinking: How is it gonna be at the attempt? There's going to be so much more people... My god, I'm so excited!! I can't wait ✨

IMG-20230114-WA0020.jpg

I just hope it all goes perfectly!
If you live in Cumaná, I hope to see you in Santa Inés church this Thursday at 10am. Until then, read ya!

Screenshot_20230114-215857~2.png

Thanks for stopping by!

Love, June

Sort:  

Looks like there's no time to be lazy for you, you've been quite busy. Thanks for sharing your activity with the community. However, OCD is for topics that don't fit in any other community, so for future reference, I suggest Daily Blog.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide. I also put together a list of communities, which is not complete, there are much more communities on Hive, but it will help you get started.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse. Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

Hi! 🤗
Okey dokey. Thank you very much for your advice @erikah

My pleasure :)

Yes, you sure were busy this week! All fun things though. If I were any where near your part of the world, I'd come cheer you on! Good luck on Thursday! You got this :)

I wish you could come 🥺 that would be super great! ✨
Thank you very much for your support, friend! 🤗