ART EXPLOSION 83: Abstract of myself

in OCD4 years ago
Helloooo friends of Steemit. This time I will present an abstract of myself. I'm not self-centered! I do it because there is a very interesting contest promoted by @juliakponsford on ArtExplosion. And the theme of the week is abstract done using a photograph of yourself. If you want to know what it is, you can read the original post Art Explosion 83.


I’m very excited to show my final art because I did using in Krita program. Of course I'll gradually improve but I loved the large number of tools and options provided by the program.

During the week I was reading about the history of abstract art and also checked some plastic works of this artistic movement. The paintings I saw are spectacular!! However, I do not like to repeat what I tried to do something with an image of myself that came close to the abstract.

MarcyAbs15.jpg

* *

The process was extremely slow because several ideas passed through my head. I love geometric figures as well as mixing bright colors but there is so much art done in this way and so well drawn that I abandoned my first works.


Then, I started experimenting with different brushes and I found it more suitable for the change I wanted to give my photography. As I love curves, that's why I made several to dull and modify the background. I also placed my "third eye" to look at you when you see this work.

text16.png

|MarcyAbs1.jpg|MarcyAbs7.jpg|

Photograph of myself

S3700138.JPG

I hope you like this idea of Carnival Abstract.


Welcome your comments.

Infinite greetings!

Photography and ArtWork @marcybetancourt
© 2020, Marcy Betancourt. All rights reserved

Somos compañeros de viaje

Soy miembro Club12

Sort:  

So many textures, this is really fun!

It was fun!! But I changed my hair a thousand times. hahaha women and hair never ending story

Good morning @marcybetancourt
This is great!
You accomplished something very nice with Krita.
I love the colors of the shawl.
Happy day.

Buenos dias @
Esto esta genial!
Lograste algo muy bonito con Krita.
Me encanta los colores del chal.
Feliz dia.

Gracias @mariita52. Yo pienso que este fue un ejercicio experimental. Deseo poder ofrecer otros trabajos más adelante. A mí me gusto mucho la composición del fondo. Un gran saludo

Woah! Trippy Karneval vibes!!!! Have fun out there!!!

This work is pretty crazy, buuuuuut it's fun