What must have been in his mind?

in OCD2 years ago

Screenshot_20220621-084606.jpgEarlier today I caught my 2years old nephew starring into the air. He stretched supinely on the bed, completely displaced from his environment. I stood there, grinning on both sides, Wondering what he was thinking about.
"Agozie".
I called, but it seemed whatever held his gaze must have given him an interesting episode to behold. He didn't flinch.
"Chukwuagozie!"
At the thud of this second call, he turned, giving me that pretty smile that set his face ablaze, I almost asked him what was in his mind, but took a quick check.
He cannot express himself, yet.
E pain me shaa, because I was left to ponder over what commented his thought, wetin dey him mind wet go keep him for such Oblivion?.
Was he thinking about what his adulthood will look like? Did he see something weird?, possibly something from the "other room" that gave him an upside thought?.
I don't know. It pained me he can't express himself. I will keep this in my daybook. Possibly, someday when he gets to express himself, I will remind him of it. Yes, I will surely remind him of it.

Sort:  

Lol, children sometimes go through a period where they are just staring in the open as if they have a lot on their young minds, but too bad they can't communicate to us about what they are passing through 😆

Children can sometimes be funny only him knew what he was looking at outside.