[ESP-ENG] El Mejor Regalo/The Best Gift

in OCD2 years ago



20220109_140851.jpg

Saludos mis queridos amigos de Hive, espero que tengan todos un feliz domingo.
Hoy quiero hablarles de los regalos.

Greetings my dear friends at Hive, I hope you all have a happy Sunday.
Today I want to talk to you about the gifts.

Desde niños sentiamos emoción solo de imaginar que nos darían regalos en navidad, en día de Reyes, el día del niño y en nuestro cumpleaños, esos eran fijos pero podíamos recibir un regalo de un amigo o familiar sin necesidad de que llegara cualquiera de esas fechas.
Esperábamos con ansias los juguetes o aquellas cosas que queríamos tener.

Since we were children we felt emotion just imagining that they would give us gifts at Christmas, on Three Kings Day, on Children's Day and on our birthday, those were fixed but we could receive a gift from a friend or relative without the need for any of those dates to arrive. .
We looked forward to toys or things we wanted to have.

Con el transcurrir de los años, yo en particular he aprendido que hay regalos más significativos y que ni siquiera conocía, como por ejemplo una fotografía que alguien te envía al celular diciéndote que la imagen le hizo recordarte. Eso es un regalo y no tomo mucho tiempo buscarlo ni costo dinero, pero en el fondo tiene mucho más valor que una joya o un perfume.
O simplemente algo que un ser querido realice con sus propias manos especialmente para ti.
En el 2021 tuve la sensación de ser MUY AFORTUNADA, ya que recibí varios de esos REGALOS, lo cual agradezco porque en ellos vino el amor con el que fueron realizazos y obsequiados.

Over the years, I in particular have learned that there are more significant gifts that I didn't even know about, such as a photograph that someone sends you to your cell phone telling you that the image reminded them of you. That is a gift and it does not take long to find it or cost money, but deep down it has much more value than a jewel or a perfume. Or just something that a loved one makes with their own hands especially for you. In 2021 I had the feeling of being VERY LUCKY, since I received several of those GIFTS, which I am grateful because in them came the love with which they were made and given.

Yenny una vecina llego un día a mi casa con una torta de piña que hizo ella misma, como muestra de agradecimiento hacia mi persona, ya que le ayude a solventar una situación familiar.


20210626_155411.jpg

Yenny, a neighbor, came to my house one day with a pineapple cake that she made herself, as a token of gratitude towards me, since I helped her solve a family situation.

Mi amiga Esther quien tiene una capacidad extraordinaria para tejer, me regalo un rosario tejido.


20210812_112602.jpg

My friend Esther, who has an extraordinary ability to weave, gave me a woven rosary.

Mis bellos sobrinos José Manuel y Juan Manuel, hicieron una flor en su maceta con materiales reciclados para hacerme un regalo.


20210902_224543.jpg

My beautiful nephews José Manuel and Juan Manuel, made a flower in their pot with recycled materials to give me a gift.

Mi Prima Sary tiene un emprendimiento de repostería y para mi cumpleaños me regalo un torta de zanahoria que me encanta y en navidad se apareció en mi puerta con Ponquesitos de vainilla y nevado de cambur, eso es un regalo.


IMG-20210902-WA0107.jpeg


20211231_165607.jpg

My Cousin Sary has a pastry business and for my birthday she gave me a carrot cake that I love and at Christmas she showed up at my door with vanilla and nevado de banana muffins, that's a gift.

Pensando en hacer este post recordé que mi esposo cuando nos conocimos hizo unos cuadros reciclados con nuestras iniciales y mis hijos para un día de las madres me dieron una mini almohada con su fotografía, hecha de fieltro.


20201211_112559.jpg


20201211_110208.jpg

Thinking about making this post, I remembered that when we met my husband made some recycled pictures with our initials and my children for a mother's day gave me a mini pillow with his photograph, made of felt.

En fin, el objetivo de este post es decirles mis queridos amigos, que más que un reloj, una prenda, un teléfono, los verdaderos regalos son aquellos que no se compran sino que se hacen con amor. Una carta, una llamada y hasta que te hagan una taza de café pueden ser el mejor regalo.
Regalemos con mucho amor, yo ya lo puse en práctica.
Porque el Regalo no está dentro de la caja, siempre son las manos que lo entregan.

Anyway, the objective of this post is to tell you my dear friends, that more than a watch, a garment, a telephone, true gifts are those that are not bought but made with love.
A letter, a call and even a cup of coffee can be the best gift.
Let's give away with a lot of love, I already put it into practice.
Because the Gift is not inside the box, it is always the hands that deliver it.

Espero que sean bendecidos con muchos de esos regalos de amor.

Un fuerte abrazo!

Nos vemos en una próxima tertulia...

I hope you are blessed with many of those gifts of love.

A hug!

See you in a next gathering ...

#Gracias por leerme, nos vemos luego @marymoncada

Thanks for reading, see you later @marymoncada

Sort:  

Congratulations @marymoncada! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!