Colorful Digital Portrait || Experimenting with so many Different Colors

in OCD4 years ago

10.png

Today i am going to share an experimental digital portrait with you all. Unlike other days, today i decided to experiment a bit with colors. If i had chosen a picture with color i would subconsciously choose those colors and it would turn into a regular one.
So i chose a black and white reference, just for the head shape and angle. I also then changed the eyes. The reference had them closed, i painted them open.

Since i haven't learned much about values, this was a little harder for me to anticipate how bright or darker those colors should be. I guess i also need to learn a little more about warm and cold colors. I have no idea how colors are suppose to be felt with temperature. But i will give that a try.

Laying down hard colors and then blurring them at the beginning helped me a lot in this case. I have been choosing colors like this for a few days now. Instead of working on a few layers, i am using so many layers now and later if i am satisfied, i merge them together.

I hope all these chosen colors makes the portrait looks okay. When comparing to other artists i obviously feel like my works are worthless but i still love every single art i make. So sometimes i can miss the flaws. Just today, while painting this portrait, i didn't realize that i messed up the cheek bone, my sister pointed that out and then i tried to fix that.
So Let me know the mistakes you find so i can fix them in my future arts.
Enjoy.

Materials used:
My desktop(obviously)
Photoshop software
Xp-Pen Artist 12 pro display tablet

Used Reference Image for structure, style is pretty much mine.....

Here are some process shots:

Screenshot 1502.png

Screenshot 1503.png

Screenshot 1504.png

Screenshot 1505.png

Screenshot 1506.png

Screenshot 1507.png

Screenshot 1508.png

Screenshot 1509.png

Screenshot 1510.png

Screenshot 1511.png

Screenshot 1512.png

Screenshot 1513.png

Screenshot 1514.png

Screenshot 1515.png

10.png

Thank you for visiting my blog
Follow me to see more of my art in your feed.

Sort:  

I love this piece. The intersection of bright colors and hard colors make it look fabulous.

You did a great job it is really pretty :)

Love it! The lighting of the face is gorgeous.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

I love the way you combine cold and warm colors in light. An the neon colors of her earrings give her a nice touch. Well done!

Congratulations @masummim50! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!