Digital painting of IronMan || Sketchy Style || Color on Dark Background

in OCD4 years ago

ironman sketch.jpg

I have been feeling a bit frustrated with all the learning process and my stupid routine which i made four days ago and started to suck already so i wanted to do something different.
I miss sketching a lot. But you can do sketch in digital too, which just takes a lot more strokes than regular because my pen doesn't have tilting features, or may be it does. I don't know. So sketching like this where you use literal strokes to shade is hard and time consuming. It took a little more time but it was really fun to do. Also I love the character iron man. So, it was more fun.

At the beginning i wanted to sketch it with only white. Sketching on a black canvas is really a nice change and it felt good. After i finished sketching with white I thought i would just add a little bit red but then i wanted to full on and use that golden kind of color too. A blended painting would have been okay to paint gold color but using layer modes and brush modes on a sketch is hard because all the sketches don't get the same opacity.

Anyway i love how this turned out.
Enjoy.

Here are some process shots:

Screenshot 1749.png
Screenshot 1750.png

Screenshot 1751.png

Screenshot 1752.png

Screenshot 1753.png

Screenshot 1754.png

Screenshot 1755.png

Screenshot 1756.png
Screenshot 1757.png

ironman sketch.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog
Follow me to see more of my art in your feed