Divided World || Second attempt at landscape

in OCD4 years ago

land2.jpg

I learned a few more things and tried to apply them in this one. I watched a few of 'walid feghali's tutorial and learned a bunch of stuff.
I applied perspective grid brushes which are absolutely amazing. And i used two images with some lower opacity to bring in some textures on the road and the walls.

I didn't actually had this exact idea at the beginning. I wanted to draw a few buildings but buildings would have been more complicated so turned them into walls.
You can see it as the world is divided and there is some destroyed places on the left side.
At the beginning the sky was supposed to be blue but then orange kind of looked better.
I am not sure, but i am hoping that this one is better than the last one.

Leave your thoughts in the comments

Screenshot 1711.png

Screenshot 1712.png

Screenshot 1714.png

Screenshot 1715.png

Screenshot 1716.png

Screenshot 1717.png

land2.jpg